Icknield RC (Charity Event)(Preference to slower than 22:00 LTS)(150 riders)(Cheques payable to Icknield RC)(entries close 04/08/20)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 05-Sep-20
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: F11/10
  • Closing Date: 04-Aug-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Juniors Nilsson-Julien and Perkins battle to victories in Icknield RC 10

  • Published: 06 Sep 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Oscar Nilsson-Julien

VC Londres junior team-mates Oscar Nilsson-Julien and Flora Perkins showed their talent by charging to victories in the Icknield RC 10.

Nilsson-Julien, aged 18, was beaten into second in last weekend’s Junior National 10, but went quicker on this occasion to take victory in 18 minutes and 30 seconds.

Starting on the A41 slip road outside Tring riders headed east to the first turn before turning back on themselves past the start before turning for home.

Times were slowed by a headwind on the fastest downhill section of the course.

However, that did not stop Nilsson-Julien, who also won the Chronos RT 10 road bikes event earlier in the season, finishing in top spot once again.

Nine seconds behind was Chris Boddy (AeroCoach) on his second open outing of the year finishing in 18-39, while Joel Stewart (Team Ohten Aveas) finished third in 18-56.

Meanwhile, in the women’s event Perkins, who turns 17 later this month, took a fine victory clocking a time of 22-32.

Perkins finished sixth in the National Junior 10 last weekend and has another year in the age category.

Four trikes also took part in the event which were led home by Ian Pike (Lincoln Wheelers) in a time of 22-58.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Oscar Nilsson-Julien (VC De Londres) 18.30
2 Chris Boddy (AeroCoach) 18.39
3 Joel Stewart (Team Ohten Aveas) 18.56
4 Alastair Luxford (Full Gas Racing Team) 19.33
5 Benedict Thompson (Team LDN) 19.44
6 James Sale (Eagle Road Club) 19.46

Women: Flora Perkins (VC De Londres) 22.32
Trike: Ian Pike (Lincoln Wheelers) 22.58