Stockton Whs CC (Entries close 18/09/20)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 27-Sep-20
  • Time: 12:00
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: thc7
  • Closing Date: 18-Sep-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Feather flies to Stockton win, Farran first female

  • Published: 27 Sep 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Andrew Feather

Former national hill climb champion Andrew Feather, 35, added yet another win to his record as he and Hannah Farran took victory in the Stockton Wheelers hill climb on Sunday.

Held at the Carlton Bank course near Carlton in Cleveland, the climb took in 0.88 miles and it was Feather who was the quickest in a competitive field. Used for the national hill climb championship in 1996, Carlton Bank becomes very steep as it ascends, at around 25% in places.

The rider racked up his eighth win in September with a time of 5.49 putting him 21 seconds up on second-placed Jude Taylor (Crimson Orientation Marketing RT) and 30 seconds up on Cycling Sheffield’s Nathan Smith.

Hannah Farran

Hannah Farran was a comfortable in top spot in the women’s category, her time of 8.11.3 enough to give the 26-year-old Boompods rider a place in the overall top 20 and also set a course record.

Georgia Campbell (Blaydon CC) was second in 9:57.3 and third was veteran Kate Sanderson (Cleveland Wheelers CC) in 1.46.0.

John Russell of Team Bikestop took the junior prize in a time of 6:58.2, placing him at seventh overall.

Triology Manhealth’s Matthew Cole was quickest juvenile, stopping the clock at 7:03.0 to place him eighth overall and the veteran prize was taken by Graeme Wardale (South Shields Velo CC) in sixth.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Andrew Feather Male Senior 5:49.0

2 Jude Taylor Crimson Orientation Marketing RT Male Senior 6:10.0

3 Nathan Smith Cycling Sheffield Male Espoir 6:18.0

4 Marcus Cram Blaydon CC Male Senior 6:29.2

5 Ross Turner Fietsen Tempo Male Espoir 6:39.1

6 Graeme Wardale South Shields Velo Cycling Club Male Veteran 6:54.2

7 John Russell Team Bikestop Tyrekey Male Junior 6:58.2

8 Matthew Cole TRIOLOGY MANHEALTH Male Juvenile 7:03.0

9 Richard Lilleker Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Senior 7:06.3

10 Euan Sanderson Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Junior 7:13.1

11 Tom Harcourt Team Bikestop Tyrekey Male Senior 7:25.4

12 Richard King MTS Cycle Sport Male Veteran 7:28.0

13 Sam Kettlewell TS Racing - OTR Male Espoir 7:28.2

14 Rohan Rayner-Smith Team Bikestop Tyrekey Male Espoir 7:31.3

15 Ben Etherington Stockton Wheelers CC Male Juvenile 7:33.0

16 Christopher Murkin AIMS Cycling Male Senior 7:40.3

17 Michael Harcourt Team Bikestop Tyrekey Male Senior 7:48.2

18 Simon Robinson Fietsen Tempo Male Senior 7:49.0

19 Mark Pinder AIMS Cycling Male Veteran 8:01.1

20 Hannah Farran Team Boompods Female Senior 8:11.3

21 Bailey Brown Cog Set Papyrus Male Junior 8:24.2

22 Paul Felce Velo Culture Male Veteran 8:27.0

Position Name Club Gender Category Time

23 Ben White Stockton Wheelers CC Male Junior 8:29.4

24 Peter Gunn Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 8:48.0

25 Sam Leng AIMS Cycling Male Senior 8:57.1

26 Cillian Lewis Stockton Wheelers CC Male Juvenile 9:19.2

27 Hilton Armstrong Fietsen Tempo Male Veteran 9:20.1

28 Tim Swales Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 9:31.3

29 Andrew Donald AIMS Cycling Male Veteran 9:37.2

30 Ian Thompson Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 9:38.1

31 Daniel Thompson Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Juvenile 9:48.0

32 Georgia Campbell Blaydon CC Female Senior 9:57.3

33 Tom Levell Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 10:09.1

34 Alex Ingham AIMS Cycling Male Veteran 10:18.2

35 Kate Sanderson Cleveland Wheelers CC Female Veteran 10:46.0

36 Dom White Blaydon CC Male Veteran 11:03.4

37 Alain White Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 13:09.1

38 Peter Hillerby Cleveland Wheelers CC Male Veteran 16:48.3

Joel Hurt Derwentside CC Male Juvenile DNF

Cameron Turner Malton Whs Male Veteran DNF

Matthew White Stockton Wheelers CC Male Juvenile DNS A

Megan Anderson York Cycleworks Female Senior DNS A

Ian Anderson York Cycleworks Male Veteran DNS A