Otley CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 04-Aug-19
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 50 Miles
  • Course: V251
  • Closing Date: 23-Jul-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email courses@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

Victories for Allen and Hamilton in Yorkshire

  • Published: 04 Aug 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Louise Hamilton

Hayden Allen made it back-to-back victories while Louise Hamilton was fastest woman in the Otley CC 50-mile time trial hosted in North Yorkshire on Sunday.

The pre-event talk surrounded former 24-hour National champion Andy Jackson’s comeback after crashing during this year’s running of the 24-hour title but Hayden Allen’s win quietened the crowd.

The victorious Allen (THRE Datawolves RT) made it consecutive wins in as many days after ten-mile victory on Saturday.

Allen crossed the line with a time of 1-48-24 to claim his fifth win of the season.

Andy Jackson (AeroCoach) – returning from injury due to a crash sustained in last month’s National 24-hour Championship – was the last rider out of the blocks and had the chance to better Allen’s time but fell 1-33 short of the winning time.

Jackson’s next endeavour will be tackling the National 12-hour Championship which is due to be staged in a week’s time on the 11th August in East Anglia.

Completing the podium, Stephen Ayres (Bronte Wheelers) finished third with a time of 1-50-32.

Louise Hamilton (Mountain Goat Coaching) powered to victory, making it consecutive event wins.

Hamilton clocked a time of 2-24-51 to give her a lead of over eight minutes to second place.

Claire Jessop (Otley CC) was the woman in second place with a time of 2-33-09.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.

* A full gallery of images from this event by Kimroy Photography is available here



1. Hayden Allen (THRE Datawolves)            1:48.24

2. Andy Jackson (AeroCoach)            1:49.57

3. Stephen Ayres (Bronte Wheelers)  1:50.32

4. Richard Dean (Rockingham CC)   1:52.17

5. Ian Mitchelson (Halifax Imperial Wheelers)          1:53.12

6. Marcel Schubert (Darlington CC)  1:54.58

7. Philip Graves (VC York)    1:55.34

8. Russell Brown (Valley Striders CC)          1:55.59

9. Mark Flannery (Team Swift)         1:57.28

10. Anthony Ashworth (Wetherby Wheelers)            1:58.26



1. Louise Hamilton (Mountain Goat Coaching)         2:24.51

2. Claire Jessop (Otley CC)    2:33.09