Bynea CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 14-Apr-19
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 30 Miles
  • Course: r30/5
  • Closing Date: 02-Apr-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Tucker and Clements victorious in Pembrokeshire

  • Published: 14 Apr 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Laura Clements

Phillip Tucker and Laura Clements were the fastest male and female at the Bynea CC 30-mile time trial in Pembrokeshire on Sunday morning.

Tucker (Cycle Specific) clocked 1-06-51 to set the fastest time by anyone that day.

This was the 39-year-old’s third victory of the new season after topping the podium at both the Port Talbot Wheelers two-up 25 and the Bynea CC 10 at the beginning of March.

Laura Clements (Cardiff Triathlete) finished her run with a time of 1-20-24 to be crowned the fastest female. The 32-year-old adds this victory to the second placed finish she achieved at the Sportzmad 10 in March.

She will be hoping to continue her fine form over the coming months and add more podium finishes to her record.

Darrel Williams (Bynea CC) finished his run with a time of 1-12-54 to claim the second step on the podium.

Philip Tucker

This was the 51-year-old’s first podium finish of the season after having achieved tenth place at the Port Talbot Wheelers two-up 25 respectively.

Andrew Martin (Port Talbot Wheelers CC) finished his run with a time of 1-12-56 to finish third just two second behind Williams.

This was Martin’s first podium finish on record in his first event of the season. He also improved on his placement from this event last year where he finished sixth in a slightly faster time of 1-11-22.

The course saw the riders start at LLanwrda and navigate their way around a circuit of around 12-miles completing two and a half laps before finishing just outside of Llangadog.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1. Philip Tucker (Cycle Specific)        1-06-51

2. Darrel Williams (Bynea CC)           1-12-54

3. Andrew Martin (Port Talbot Whs CC)       1-12-56

4. Rod Hicks (Port Talbot Whs CC)   1-13-36

5. Lee Williams (North Hampshire RC)         1-13-54

6. Guy Rees (Bynea CC)        1-14-02

7. Lawrence Cronk (SWYD Tri Club)            1-17-17

8. John French (Oxford City RC)       1-19-11

9. Laura Clements (Cardiff Triathletes)          1-20-24

10. Nigel Pitt (Bynea CC)      1-21-16



1. Laura Clements (Cardiff Triathletes)          1-20-24

2. Virginia McGee (a3crg)      1-25-50



Iago Williams (Towy Riders CC)       1-23-16