cc london

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 21-Aug-16
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: f10/25
  • Closing Date: 09-Aug-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Clarke dodges showers to win CC London TT

  • Published: 22 Aug 16
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

TMG Horizon CT rider Luke Clarke proved a convincing winner of CC London’s 25-mile time trial, staged on the F10/25 course near Ware in Hertfordshire.

Clarke covered the course, which starts near Thundridge before heading up the A10 to the Puckeridge bypass then retracing south to the Turnford interchange and back up, in 54-36 to take the win by over a minute.

Second spot went to youngster Kristian Woolf (Bush Healthcare CRT) with 55-47, while another 24 seconds off the pace was Karl Willis (Herts Rouleurs RC) in third.

Top junior rider was Josh Roberts (Zappi’s CC) whose time of 59-05 gave him fifth overall, while fastest female was Hazel Davies (Verulam CC) with 1:17.13. Best veteran was Chris Wedge, the Whitewebbs CC rider who clocked 59-11 for sixth overall.

While the rain threatened and there was some light drizzle for the first riders off it soon brightened up.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



position           Name   Club    Time

1          Luke    Clarke  TMG Horizon Cycling Team  54:36

2          Kristian           Woolf  Bush Healthcare CRT 55:47

3          Karl     Willis   Herts Rouleurs Racing Club   58:19

4          Joe       Simons            Brixton Cycles Club   58:50

5          Josh     Roberts            Zappi's Cyling Club    59:05

6          Christopher     Wedge Whitewebbs CC          59:11

7          Gavin  Lewis  North Road CC          59:49

8          Iain      Boardman       Dulwich Paragon CC  59:58

9          Bryn    Davies Oxford University CC            1:00:02

10        Henry  Taysom            LFGSS CC     1:00:11

11        Richard           Hutt     Harp RC          1:00:32

12        Andrew           Ames   Southgate CC 1:00:34

13        Kevin  Haynes            Finsbury Park CC       1:00:59

14        Michael           Parker  TMG Horizon Cycling Team  1:01:18

15        Steve   Clarke  TMG Horizon Cycling Team  1:02:14

16        Alan    Crane   Chronos RT     1:02:26

16        Ian       Markham         Chronos RT     1:02:26

18        Adrian Lamb   Southgate CC 1:03:01

19        Christopher     Kakoullis         East London Triathletes          1:03:47

20        Jim       Higson CC London     1:04:16

21        Chris    Symonds         North Road CC          1:04:27

22        Mark    Harris  Team Trident   1:04:36

23        Cody   Nelson             Bedfordshire Road CC           1:04:42

24        Dan     Young Alltrax 1:05:15

25        John     Sellars  London Phoenix CC   1:06:18

26        Jesper  Lycke  Islington Cycling Club            1:06:50

27        Simon  Gent    Royal Air Force Cycling Association 1:07:00

28        Thomas            Fairley CC London     1:07:33

29        Peter    Anstey Welwyn Whs  1:07:39

30        David  Patch   CC London     1:08:03

31        Kamran           Ezel     Southgate CC 1:08:06

32        Paul     Breeze Peterborough CC        1:10:37

33        Dominic          Whitehead       St Ives CC      1:11:05

34        Gary    Boyd   Hub Velo        1:11:09

35        Nigel   Swift   Verulam CC    1:11:53

36        Michael           Russell Team Trident   1:12:12

37        Duncan            Godfrey          Team Trident   1:12:38

38        Graham           Ricketts           Verulam CC    1:12:48

39        julius    reeeves            CC London     1:13:22

40        Firmin  Moriarty          Addiscombe CC         1:16:25

41        Hazel   Davies Verulam CC    1:17:13

42        Jamie   Dean    Southgate CC 1:18:46

            william            bourne Dulwich Paragon CC 

            Trevor  Roberts            Wolsey RC     

            Adrian Taverna           St Neots CC   

            Andrew           Knight Team Bottrill  

            Panos   Kakoullis         East London Triathletes         

            James   Cornell            Hitchin Nomads CC  

            Nick    Marks  CC London    

            Alastair            Luxford           Endeavour RT

            Jack     Steven East London Velo      

            Paula   Robinson         VTTA (London & Home Counties)  

            paul     callinan            London Dynamo        

            Benjamin         Pritchard         CC London    

            Thomas            Doran  Hemel Hempstead CC           

            Julian   Birch   Redbridge CC

            Daniel  Diaz     CC London    

            Richard           Bennett           Newbury RC  

            jim       stevenson        CC London