• Hide Map
  • Date: 18-Sep-21
  • Time: 15:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: P881
  • Closing Date: 07-Sep-21 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

George and McNamara storm to victories in Paceline 10

  • Published: 19 Sep 21
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Jennifer George (The Independent Pedaler – Nopinz) set a new course record on her way to taking the women’s victory at the Paceline 10, while Christopher McNamara (Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT) won the men’s event.

George, aged 38, set an open person best time of 20 minutes and 17 seconds to take the women’s victory by 23 seconds.

The 38-year-old placed seventh at last weekend’s National 10 Mile Championships but went over three minutes quicker on this occasion to break the previous course record of 20-28.

The P881 saw riders start near West Liss before joining the A3 and traveling past Longmoor Ranges to the turn at Bramshott and then making the return journey.

George continued her impressive campaign which has seen her win a host of event and place third in the National 50 Mile Championships by taking another win.

Last woman starter Anneleen Bosma (Bianchi Dama) pushed her rival all the way but had to settle on this occasion 13 seconds back in 20-30.

Quickest veteran Sally Turner (TrainSharp) completed the podium positions taking third in 21-10.

Second veteran woman was Claire Emons (Newbury RC) in 22-12 while Kirsty McSeveney (...a3crg) was third in the age category (22-49).

In the men’s competition veteran rider McNamara took his 11th victory of the season clocking a time of 18-24 which was just three seconds down on his open personal best.

Ben Williams (GS Mossa) has also had a successful campaign with four wins to his name but had to settle for second this time out clocking 18-58.

In a tight battle for the podium positions veteran Simon McNamara (HuntBikeWheels.Com) finished just two seconds down on Williams in exactly 19 minutes for third place overall.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Christopher McNamara (Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT) 18.24
2 Ben Williams (GS Mossa) 18.58
3 Simon McNamara (HuntBikeWheels.Com) 19.00
4 Liam Maybank (Twickenham CC) 19.09
5 Robert Dunford (Paceline RT) 19.14
6 Kevin Tye (VeloRefined Rule 5) 19.26

1 Jennifer George (The Independent Pedaler – Nopinz) 20.17
2 Anneleen Bosma (Bianchi Dama) 20.30
3 Sally Turner (TrainSharp) 21.10
4 Claire Emons (Newbury RC) 22.12
5 Kirsty McSeveney (...a3crg) 22.49
6 Lucy Mitchell (...a3crg) 23.35