API Metrow

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 02-Oct-21
  • Time: 13:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: E91/10
  • Closing Date: 21-Sep-21 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Trbovic and Shuttleworth victorious in the API Metrow 10

  • Published: 03 Oct 21
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Ann Shuttleworth

Nicholas Trbovic (Cheshire Maverick CC) was the victor at the API Metrow 10-mile time trial near Chelmsford, while Ann Shuttleworth (Cambridge CC) was the winner of the women’s event.

Trbovic went out quickest and justified his status as scratch man by completing the course in a time of 20:56 which made him the only sub-21 minute rider on the day.

Second place was claimed by David Harding (Chelmer CC) who clocked a time of 21:33, while in third was Peter Harding of the same team, he finished the course 36 seconds later in a time of 22:09.

In the women’s event it was Ann Shuttleworth who took the title of top woman, finishing the course in 26:24, at least a minute and a half quicker than any other female.

Taking second spot was Eleanor Bolton (Lee Valley Youth CC) clocking a time of 28:07. The final place on the podium went to Sue Rogers (Crest CC) 32:30.

Many of Shuttleworth’s podium finishes come in two-up events, having had a second placed finish in her most recent ride which was the Kettering CC 10 last weekend. Her last solo event podium finish was in July. She secured her first win of the season today on a tough course with bad weather.

The popular E91/10 course is an out and back course that positions the riders to start on Dunmow Road near Leaden Roding. From here they are instructed to head north up the B184 until reaching the first roundabout at Ongar Road, then riders are to turn and head home in a ride to the finish.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Neral Buckley.




1. Nicholas Trbovic (Cheshire Maverick CC) - 20.56

2. David Harding (Chelmer CC) - 21.33

3. Peter Harding (Chelmer CC) - 22.09

4. Paul Turton (Team Vision Racing) - 22.33

5. Rob Young (Team Vision Racing) - 23.15

6. Michael Schofield (Bishops Stortford CC) - 23.25



1. Ann Shuttleworth (Cambridge CC) - 26.24

2. Elenor Bolton (Lee Valley Youth CC) - 28.07

3. Sue Rogers (Crest CC) - 32.30