ECCA (Preference to ECCA members)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 20-Sep-20
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: b25/8
  • Closing Date: 08-Sep-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Gordon and Millmore dominant in Norfolk

  • Published: 20 Sep 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Kyle Gordon

Kyle Gordon (RT 23) was more than two minutes quicker than his nearest rival when storming to victory at the Eastern Counties CA 25-mile time trial in Norfolk on Sunday.

And Jennifer Millmore from Islington Cycling Club was equally as dominant in the women’s event, also being over two minutes clear of second place Jackie Field form CC Ashwell.

Millmore went one better than her second placed finish in the Cambridge CC 25 last weekend.

28-year-old Gordon from Alness recorded his second victory this year and also clocked a personal best time over the 25-mile distance.

Gordon hasn’t finished outside the top five in any of his starts in 2020 and will be looking to continue his fine run of form in the National 25 Mile Championship next Saturday.

Alexander Royle from Manchester Bicycle Club finished in second place, clocking a time of 48:29 and Jack Brown (ActiveEdge Race Team) made up the virtual podium, finishing in third place with a time of 48:46.

The 25-mile course starts by Snetterton Motor Racing Circuit on the A11 and the cyclists begin by travelling 12 miles eastbound on the A11 through Attleborough, before turning back on themselves just before they reach Wymondham.

Jennifer Millmore

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Tom Barrass.




1 Kyle Gordon (RT 23)                                                                                             46:22

2 Alexander Royle (Manchester Bicyle Club)                                                          48:29

3 Jack Brown (ActiveEdge Race Team)                                                                   48:46

4 James Jenkins (Richardsons-Trek RT)                                                                   49:15

5 Dave Bell (Cambridge CC)                                                                                    49:49

6 Darren Yarwood (Almerico Vive Le Velo)                                                            50:02

7 Andy Proffitt (Arctic Aircon RT)                                                                           50:24

8 Mark Richards (D A P Cycling Club)                                                                    50:56

9 Darren Bennett (Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs)                                     51:08

10 Ronnie Stone (Islington Cycling Club)                                                                51:19



1 Jennifer Millmore (Islington Cycling Club)                                                           54:39

2 Jackie Field (CC Ashwell)                                                                                      56:58

3 Kim Barfoot-Brace (Bath Cycling Club)                                                                58:36