Andover Wheelers (incorporating the South DC Champs)(entries close 09/07/2019)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 14-Jul-19
  • Time: 06:30
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: p612/10
  • Closing Date: 09-Jul-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Wilkinson and McSeveney fastest in Hampshire

  • Published: 14 Jul 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Felix Wilkinson

Kirsty McSeveney and Felix Wilkinson powered to yet more victories this season in the Andover Wheelers 10-mile time trial in Hampshire on Sunday.

Wilkinson (Giant CC-Halo Films) went below the 19-minute mark to take a four-second victory over George Evans.

The 23-year-old crossed the line with a time of 18-55 to capture his seventh open win of the season, only two seconds shy of his personal best.

He had to wait for 20 riders to finish prior to being crowned winner but George Evans (Team Bottrill) – the last rider to start – wasn’t far off snatching the time-trial at the death clocking 18-59.

Evans has been consistent if anything so far this year, finishing second in all events ridden so far this year on record.

Samuel Wadsley (Primera-TeamJobs) – an in-form rider in his own right – could only manage third place a week after taking victory at the Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 25. Wadsley clocked 19-15 for a comfortable third place.

Kirsty McSeveney

In the women’s category Kirsty McSeveney’s return to winning ways was solidified with a dominating performance on the roads of Hampshire.

A3crg rider McSeveney stopped the clock on 22-26, giving her a huge victory margin of just over three minutes.

Michelle Walter (Bournemouth Arrow CC) finished second in 25-27 with Rachel Green (Cheltenham & County CC) a spot behind overall and third placed woman with a time of 26-06.

Thomas Day (Giant CC Halo Films) was fastest junior finishing in fifth overall in 19-41 while fastest veteran was Antony Green (New Forest CC) who was a place above Day overall with a time of 19-37.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.




Pos  First Name Surname    Team Sex  Cat  Time

1    Felix Wilkinson Giant CC  Halo Films Male Senior     18:55

2    George Evans    Team Bottrill   Male Espoir     18:59

3    Samuel Wadsley  Primera-Teamjobs     Male Espoir     19:15

4    Antony Green    New Forest CC   Male Veteran    19:37

5    Thomas Day Giant CC  Halo Films Male Junior     19:41

6    Richard Smith   Army Cycling    Male Senior     20:00

7    Simon Berogna    Velo Club St Raphael Male Veteran    20:21

8    Nigel Pratt Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    20:24

9    Matthew Buckley Andover Wheelers     Male Senior     20:35

10   Kevin Baker     Andover Wheelers     Male Senior     20:41

11   Ian  Patterson  Utag RT    Male Veteran    20:45

12   Evan Jardine-skinner Sotonia CC Male Veteran    21:03

13   Nick Ohara New Forest CC   Male Veteran    21:15

14   Adrian     Talley     Portsmouth North End CC    Male Veteran    21:21

15   Jack Martin     Velo Club Venta Male Espoir     21:30

16   Neil Adlem Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    21:31

17   Graham     Harman     Sotonia CC Male Veteran    21:36

18   Stuart     Gillies    Twickenham CC   Male Veteran    21:37

19   Paul Sanders    Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    21:45

20   David Wright     Cotswold Veldrijden  Male Veteran    21:57

21   John Dowding    Salisbury Tri Club   Male Veteran    22:00

21   Raymond    Redman     Andover Wheelers     Male Senior     22:00

23   Arthur     Boulton    Vision Innovative Leisure Racing  Team     Male Junior     22:05

24   Stuart     Martingale Sotonia CC Male Veteran    22:14

25   Gary Ferrett    Hampshire Road Club  Male Veteran    22:18

26   Stuart     Peckham    New Forest CC   Male Veteran    22:22

27   Martin     Beale Velo Club St Raphael Male Veteran    22:25

28   Richard    Wyeth Tornado Road Cycling Club  Male Veteran    22:26

28   Kirsty     Mcseveney  ...a3crg   Female     Senior     22:26

30   Peter Hatt Velo Club St Raphael Male Veteran    22:29

31   Gary Richardson Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    22:41

32   Simon West Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    22:54

33   Stu  Carver     North Hampshire RC   Male Veteran    22:58

34   William    Sawyer     Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    23:03

35   Callum     Holmes     Andover Wheelers     Male Juvenile   23:04

36   Stacey     Close Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    23:08

37   Dan  Mason Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    23:18

38   Damon Payne Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA   Male Veteran    23:50

39   Michael    Harrison   North Hampshire RC   Male Veteran    24:04

40   Adrian     Watkins    Tornado Road Cycling Club  Male Veteran    24:13

41   Karl Brooks     Andover Wheelers     Male Senior     24:28

42   Ian  Hayden     Tornado Road Cycling Club  Male Veteran    24:46

43   Jamie Susans     Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    24:57

44   Simon Hall Crabwood CC     Male Veteran    25:24

45   Michelle   Walter     Bournemouth Arrow CC Female     Veteran    25:27

46   Rachel     Green Cheltenham & County Cycling Club     Female     Veteran     26:06

47   Chris Summers    Sotonia CC Male Veteran    26:41

48   Robert     Jolliffe   New Forest CC   Male Veteran    26:58

49   Deanna     Ferrett    Hampshire Road Club  Female     Veteran    29:21

N/A  Simon Wharton    Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA   Male Senior     DNS

N/A  Peter Lynk Poole Whs  Male Veteran    DNS

N/A  Paul Daley Andover Wheelers     Male Veteran    DNS

N/A  David England    Crabwood CC     Male Veteran    DNS

N/A  Angela     Carpenter  ...a3crg   Female     Veteran    DNS

N/A  Craig Weston     Poole Whs  Male Veteran    DNS

N/A  James Fawcett    ...a3crg   Male Veteran    DNS