Manchester & District TTA (Cheshire Points Series 2 of 20)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 23-Mar-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: j2/3
  • Closing Date: 12-Mar-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Parton and Royle seal the deal in Cheshire

  • Published: 24 Mar 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Alex Royle

Alexander Royle and Keri Parton power to men and women’s victories in the Manchester & District TTA 10-mile event on Saturday afternoon.

Along with taking the team prize, Manchester Bicycle Club dominated the men’s major placings with a 1-2 finish courtesy of Royle and Joseph Dobson.

Royle was the eventual winner, clocking a 21-01 but his team-mate was only 15 seconds behind in 21-16.

The winner has made a good start to the year with this being his second victory in three races, the anomaly coming in last week’s Lancaster CC where he had to settle for second.

Joseph Dobson finished second but maintains a positive start to the new season – much like winner Royle, Dobson’s first two races have seen him win initially followed by a second place. A win on the horizon in his next outing?

Junior, George Elliott (Innovation Racing) was third overall with a time of 21-22, pipping Saint Piran’s Matt Nowell by six seconds.

In the women’s category, Keri Parton (Pro Vision Cycle Clothing) was dominant in taking her first open victory since August last year.

Parton stopped the clock on 24-35 going 49 seconds better than hill-climb ace Jessica Evans (ASSOS Equipe UK) in second who clocked 25-24, while Rhianna Parkinson (Salford CC) was third in 26-00.

In other categories, fastest vet on standard was Gavin Lynch (Glossop Kinder Velo) with a +4-43, George Elliot was top junior and Oliver Smyth (Macclesfield Wheelers) was fastest juvenile in 24-36.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.



1. Alexander Royle (Manchester Bicycle Club)         21.01

2. Joseph Dobson (Manchester Bicycle Club)            21.16

3. George Elliott (Innovation Racing)            21.22

4. Matt Nowell (Saint Piran)   21.28

5. Dan Evans (ASSOS Equipe UK)   21.45

6. Adam Darby (Transition Race Team)         22.04



1. Keri Parton (Pro Vision Cycle Clothing)    24.35

2. Jessica Evans (ASSOS Equipe UK)           25.24

3. Rhianna Parkinson (Salford CC)    26.00


Veteran: Stephen Feeney (Team Chronomaster)        22.09

On Standard: Gavin Lynch (Glossop Kinder Velo CC)        23.37 (+4.43)


Junior: George Elliott (Innovation Racing)

Juvenile: Oliver Smyth (Macclesfield Wheelers)