Leicestershire RC (No Tri-Bars or TT Machines)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 28-Apr-19
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 27.2 Miles
  • Course: AH/1
  • Closing Date: 16-Apr-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Leicestershire Road Club Hilly Race Report

  • Published: 07 May 19
  • Written By: Stewart Smith
F | T | G+

Promoting club rider Harry Thompson wins rejuvenated annual hilly event. A strong entry from the veteran categories, with Alan Nicolson (Race Hub) leading the 40-49s and Roy Chamberlin (Team Corley) leading the 50-59s. The first lady was Yasmin Marks (Beeston CC). After a successful event we hope to build on this formula for future years with the possibility of other clubs linking up to create a local series of events with the same rules.

Because 5 riders rode on the wrong side of the road at T Junction right turn in Tilton on the Hill,  we have no option but to disqualify them. As an organising club we have to follow CTT rules & therefore cannot advocate breaking the highway code in such a dangerous way.

As a result of this decision these are the result awards below


1st Harry Thompson-Leicestershire Road Club-  1.06.14

2nd Steve Savage-Leicestershire road Club-  1.07.11

3rd Alan Nicolson-Race Hub- 1.09.31

Age groups-


1st Alan Nicolson   RaceHub 1.09.31

2nd Michael Cooke-Hinkley CC-  1.10.19


1st Roy Chamberlin-Team Corely  1.11.09

2nd Kevin White-Matlock CC-  1.13.44


1st Mathew Wills-Team Lutterworth- 1.18.57


1st Yasmin Marks -Beeston Road Club-1.20.18

Fastest Club Team-

Leicestershire Road Club

Harry Thompson—Steve Savage—Rob Payne


Spot Prize—drawn out the hat!

Caroline Gordon—Syston Cyclers