paceline rt

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 16-Sep-17
  • Time: 15:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: p881r
  • Closing Date: 05-Sep-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Boyman and Lethbridge both PB in Paceline RT 10

  • Published: 17 Sep 17
F | T | G+
James Boyman.

James Boyman (Hoops Velo) and Alice Lethbridge (Drag2zero) were fastest man and woman respectively at the Paceline RT 10-mile time trial near Liphook in Hampshire on Saturday.

Boyman, 27 and from Farnham, clocked 18.13 to take the win by seven seconds from the promoting club’s Rob Sharland, while James Rix (Crawley Wheelers) was 26 seconds off the pace in third spot.

Lethbridge, the 32-year-old national 12-hour champion and competition record holder from Epsom in Surrey, clocked exactly 20 minutes to set a new personal best for the distance.

Boyman’s victory and personal best performance comes after he also proved victorious in the Sussex CA 10 three weeks ago, while his other results in 2017 include a win in the Epsom CC 10 and Epson CC 22.5 in July.

It proved a fast day on the P881r course, which takes riders along the A3 from west of Liphook, down to Liss and back.

Alice Lethbridge.

Elsewhere in the result, David Janes (Veloton) missed out on a spot in the top three by just two seconds, while Chris McNamara (Nuun-Sigma Sport) was only five seconds off third spot, but had to settle for fifth on the day.

Lethbridge’s victory and personal best came with some ease. Her time of 20 minutes was 1-18 ahead of second-placed female, Angela Carpenter (a3crg) with 21-18 while Sarah Matthews (a3crg) was third fastest woman, with 22-23.

Second in the National 10-mile Championship behind Hayley Simmonds earlier this month, Lethbridge’s time of 20 minutes slices 49 seconds off her previous best for the distance.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. James Boyman (Hoops Velo)         18.13

2. Rob Sharland (Paceline RT)           18.20

3. James Rix (Crawley Wheelers)       18.39

4. David Janes (Veloton)        18.41

5. Chris McNamara (Nuun-Sigma Sport)       18.44

6. Pat Wright (Paceline RT)    18.45

7. Robert Moore (Nuun-Sigma Sport)            18.51

8. Thomas Whatley (Paceline RT)      18.55

9. Jamie Pine (Nuun-Sigma Sport)      18.56

=10. Kevin Tye (VeloRefined-Aerosmiths)   19.00

=10. Sam Wadsley (Poole Wheelers)  19.00


1 Alice Lethbridge (Drag2zero)          20.00

2 Angela Carpenter (a3crg)      21.18

3 Sarah Matthews (a3crg)       22.23