www.realteam.co.uk (chq to m heritage-owen) (women, juniors + m (overflow)) (240 riders in 2 events)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 20-Aug-17
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: r25/3h
  • Closing Date: 08-Aug-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Allan wins again in South Wales

  • Published: 20 Aug 17
F | T | G+
Kate Allan

Kate Allan went third fastest on the national all-time list over 25-miles whilst Jake Wright won the junior race at the Realteam.co.uk event in South Wales.

There were several competitions running on Sunday, with the course consisting of a long downhill stretch along the A465 and it made for some very quick times for the strong field.

It was Allan from Drag2Zero that blitzed the course though in 50.14, giving the National 50-mile champion victory by over a minute.

The 32-year old from Maidenhead is third on the all-time list, behind Hayley Simmonds and Julia Shaw after this excellent ride.

Fresh off the back of her National 12-hour competition record last weekend, went to Alice Lethbridge took second place in 51.18, the Drag2Zero pair have been two of the form riders in 2017.

Third place went to Team Bottrill’s Karen Ledger, who was two minutes down on Lethbridge in 53.21 to complete the podium.

In the junior competition, it was Jake Wright (Zappi Racing Team) that claimed victory in 48.05, beating Josh Griffiths by one minute 50 seconds.

Wright’s time was just four seconds outside the junior national competition record that was set at 48.01 by Matt Langworthy in 2005.


* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Kate Allan (Drag2Zero)      50.14

2. Alice Lethbridge (Drag2Zero)        51.18

3. Karen Ledger (Team Bottrill/HSS Hire)    53.21

4. Laura Bartlett (A3crg)        53.57

5. Andrea Parish (VeloSistas TT)       55.59

6. Nadine Cannon (VeloSistas TT)     57.12

7. Alex Smethurst (Team Swift)        57.33

8. Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers)   58.07

9. Tracy Rowlinson (Lyme Racing Club)      1:00.06

10. Lynn Hanson (Seacroft Wheelers)            1:00.17

Junior: Jake Wright (Zappi Racing Team)      48.05