bath cc (wtta hardriders)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 19-Mar-17
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 24 Miles
  • Course: u32r
  • Closing Date: 07-Mar-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Robson and Walters win in Wiltshire

  • Published: 19 Mar 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Dean Robson won for the second weekend in succession when he claimed victory in the Bath CC 24, staged on the U32r near Maiden Bradley in Wiltshire on Sunday.

The Northover VT rider was victorious at Gillingham and District CC hardriders 19-mile event last Saturday, and continued his early season form with another win.

Robson clocked a time of 57.32 which was good enough for a 37-second winning margin over Rob Pears (Bath CC).

Pears is also in good form, as he too was on the podium at the Gillingham and District CC hardriders event again the runner up to rival Robson.

He was the only other rider in the field to dip under the one hour mark with a time of 58.09, which made him the fastest veteran on the day.

Despite being two minutes further back, James Cook (Cycology Bikes) completed the top three, with Josh Griffiths (Bristol CC) coming home as fastest junior in a highly creditable fourth place overall.

Nicole Walters was also triumphant last in the Gillingham event in Somerset last weekend in the women’s category, and her flying start to the season after her absence shows no signs of slowing.

The Oldfield Oldboys rider clocked a time of 1:09.34 to give her the fastest woman prize, as well as 26th place overall, nearly five minutes quicker than the next female.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Dean Robson (Northover VT)        57.32

2. Rob Pears (Bath CC)          58.09

3. James Cook (Cycology Bikes)        1:00.16

4. Josh Griffiths (Bristol South CC)   1:00.24

5. Tony Chapman (Frome and Dist Wh)         1:01.33

6. Simon Ker (Bath CC)         1:02.57

7. Nick Livermore (Bristol South CC)            1:03.25

8. Steven Cottington (Bath CC)         1:03.58

9. Jonathan Griffin (Cycology Bikes) 1:04.15

10. Ruan Bester (Bath CC)     1:04.20

Veterans: Rob Pears

Women: Nicole Walters (Oldfield Oldboys)  1:09.34

Juniors: Josh Griffiths