severn rc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Feb-17
  • Time: 09:30
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: u109
  • Closing Date: 14-Feb-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Coleman and Walker race to 2-up win

  • Published: 26 Feb 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

James Coleman and Tavis Walker of DRK Racing teamed up to take victory by a minute in the 25-mile two-up Severn RC event held in Didmarton in Gloucestershire on Sunday.

They combined for a time of 1:00.38, ahead of Bath CC duo of Steven Cottington and Iain Cade.

Giant CC Halo Films team of Simon Baynes and Rob Lyne were just six seconds slower, having to settle for third. The fastest female team was that of Lucy Scott and Kate Baker of the University of Bath CC with 1:10.40.

There was also a solo event which was won by David Janes of Veloton Team in 57.25. Will Bjergfelt of Aerocoach was second in 57.37 and 59.54 was enough to give Tony Chapman of Frome and District Wheelers third overall and top veteran.

Pfeiffer Georgi (Liv CC - Epic Coaching) was quickest woman in 1:05.56 with Nicole Walters (Oldfield Oldboys) second in 01:07.59. Josh Griffiths (Bristol South CC) took the junior prize in 1:00.47.  

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1 James Coleman DRK Racing 01:00:38

 Tavis Walker DRK Racing

2 Steven Cottington Bath Cycling Club 01:01:38

 Iain Cade Bath Cycling Club

3 Simon Baynes Giant CC - Halo Films 01:01:44

 Rob Lyne Giant CC - Halo Films

4 Jay Hookins Velo Club Cycling 01:02:01

 Billy Dyer Velo Club Cycling

5 Paul  Coles 73Degrees CC 01:03:02

 Glyndwr Griffiths 73Degrees CC

6 Rob Hall Salt and Sham Cycle Club 01:04:26

 Jason Streather Velo Club St Raphael

7 James Wootton University of Bath Cycling Club 01:04:52

 Michael Beech Matlock CC

8 Joe Schvartz Team Swindon Cycles 01:06:48

 Justin Robbins Team Swindon Cycles

9 Andrew Rosser Avonlea/Treasure RT 01:08:20

 James Britton Bristol CX

10 Lucy Scott University of Bath Cycling Club 01:10:40

 Kate Baker University of Bath Cycling Club

11 Annamarie Miles Salt and Sham Cycle Club 01:19:58

 Louise Hargreaves Salt and Sham Cycle Club

12 Claire  Gregory  Kingswood Tri Club 01:20:05

 Claire Graham Kingswood Tri Club



1 David  Janes Veloton Team 57:25:00

2 Will Bjergfelt Aerocoach 57:37:00

3 Tony Chapman Frome and District Wheelers 59:54:00

4 James Phillips Dream Cycling 01:00:00

5 Josh Griffiths Bristol South Cycling Club 01:00:47

6 Karl Moseley Moda RT 01:01:55

7 Andrew Kirby University of Bristol Cycling Club 01:03:18

8 Andrew Turner Bristol South Cycling Club 01:04:33

9 Peter Garnett Swindon Road Club 01:05:04

10 Ian Lindsay Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 01:05:15

11 Pfeiffer Georgi Liv CC - Epic Coaching 01:05:56

12 Luke Smith Bristol South Cycling Club 01:06:48

13 Mark Bradley Bristol South Cycling Club 01:07:16

14 Simon Wix VTTA 01:07:22

15 Chris Broad-Drake Swindon Road Club 01:07:50

16 Gary Rickards Cheltenham & County Cycling Club 01:07:59

16 Nicole Walters Oldfield Oldboys 01:07:59

18 Neil Reynolds Winchcombe Cycling Club 01:08:01

19 Thomas Coe Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI) 01:08:23

20 Paul Winchcombe Chippenham & District Wheelers 01:09:34

21 Andrew Muitt Dursley Road Club 01:10:05

22 Robin Hunt Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI) 01:12:02

23 Kate Mactear University of Bristol Cycling Club 01:12:10

24 Brian Glover Swindon Road Club 01:12:55

25 Joanne Jago Performance Cycles CC 01:13:34

26 Matt Brooke Sodbury Cycle Sport 01:13:50

27 Paul  Haig Cheltenham & County Cycling Club 01:14:02

28 Louise Georgi Giant CC - Halo Films 01:16:46

29 Bob Symons Salt and Sham Cycle Club 01:24:09

30 Stephen Vaslet Dursley Road Club 01:24:14

31 Mike Hallgarth Anfield BC 01:25:33

32 Mary-Jane Hutchinson Bristol South Cycling Club 01:27:46

 David Bolton Bristol South Cycling Club DNF


1          Joanna Knight Bristol South Cycling Club     01:07:06

            Andrew           Legge  Bristol South Cycling Club