holme valley whs

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 08-Oct-16
  • Time: 14:30
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: v997
  • Closing Date: 27-Sep-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email courses@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

Another course record for Evans

  • Published: 09 Oct 16
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Dan Evans (Team Elite-Paul Bethell Electrical) stormed to victory in the Holme Valley Wheelers climb of Holme Moss in West Yorkshire, slicing around a second from his own course record.

Good conditions with no rain and a tail wind meant times were general up on the usual, with organiser Richard Haigh declaring it the best conditions for several years.

Evans, 35 and from Colwyn Bay, clocked 6:11.8 for the 1.3-mile climb to take the win by around 17 seconds from Kieran Savage (Team B38-Underpin Racing), while Andy Cunningham (All Terrain Cycles) took third, another three seconds back.

Another Team Elite rider, Jessica Roberts was the fastest female with a time of 8:41.5 to win by five seconds from Footon Velosport rival Josephine Gilbet, with Claire Swoboda (Starley Racing) another seven seconds back in third.

The junior category was handicapped according to age, meaning that although 17-year-old Jordan Reed (Team Bikebox Alan) was fastest with 7:03.0 the prize went to his 16-year-old team-mate Mason Hollyman (Team Bikebox Alan) whose time of 7:10.1 gave him the handicap win by 13 seconds.

The juvenile result was the same regardless of handicap, with 15-year-old Oliver Rees (Holmfirth CC) clocking 7:03.0 to win that category.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Pos      first name        last name         club     Cat      Time

1          Dan     Evans  Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical      S          06:11.8

2          Kieran Savage Team B38/Underpin Racing   S          06:28.4

3          Andy   Cunningham    All Terrain Cycles       S          06:31.4

4          Matt    Clinton            Mike Vaughan Cycles S          06:32.8

5          Jack     O'Neill Team B38/Underpin Racing   S          06:53.2

6          Jude     Taylor  Team B38/Underpin Racing   S          06:59.5

7          Jordan Reed    Team Bikebox Alan    Jun       07:03.0

8          Oliver  Rees    Holmfirth C C Juv       07:03.0

9          Mason Hollyman        Team Bikebox Alan    Jun       07:10.1

10        Jack     Brown Holmfirth C C Jun       07:12.2

11        Jonathan          Webber            Harrogate Nova CC    S          07:12.6

12        Thomas            Brazier Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical      S          07:13.7

13        David  Watson            Ride Coventry            V         07:16.7

14        Michael           Harris  HD Revolutions          S          07:17.4

15        Mark    Tickle  Leigh Premier Road Club       S          07:21.5

16        Tim      Webster           Wakefield Tri Club     V         07:24.6

17        Dominic          Cordner           Bike Chain Ricci         S          07:26.8

18        Sam     Ward   Otley CC         S          07:29.2

19        Matthew          Craig   Albarosa CC   S          07:33.9

20        David  Watt    Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical      V         07:42.5

21        Huw    Spacey Harrogate Nova CC    V         07:49.5

22        Peter    Holdsworth     HD Revolutions          S          08:04.3

23        Alistair            Rees    Holmfirth C C V         08:06.5

24        Andrew           Askwith          Bridlington CC           V         08:09.4

25        Martin             Wood  Huddersfield Star Whs           S          08:16.5

26        Paul     Targett Pendle Forest CC        V         08:27.8

27        Ian       Garbett            Holmfirth C C V         08:39.5

28        Jessica Roberts            Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical      SW      08:41.5

29        Josephine         Gilbet  Footon Velosport        SW      08:46.8

30        Claire   Swoboda         Starley Racing SW      08:53.8

31        Cameron          Turner  Malton Whs    V         08:57.5

32        Rob     Hudson           Holmfirth C C V         09:00.3

33        Michael           Cross   Yorkshire Road Club  V         09:11.8

34        Helen   Roby   HD Revolutions          SW      09:14.1

35        Louis   Cook   Holmfirth C C Juv       09:16.1

36        Henry  Hollyman        Holmfirth C C Juv       09:18.9

37        Paul     Brierley           Huddersfield RC        V         09:25.6

38        Oliver  Peters  Holmfirth C C Juv       09:56.5

39        Stella   Cross   Yorkshire Road Club  Jun G   10:30.7

40        Millie   Yates   Holmfirth C C Juv G   10:35.8

41        Rachael           Mellor  Holmfirth C C VW     10:57.7

42        Richard           Dixon Team Swift     V         10:58.2

43        Andrew           Bolton Otley CC         V         11:02.6

44        Ewan   Peters  Holmfirth C C V         11:28.0

45        Tom     Sykes   Holmfirth C C V         11:52.3

46        Rachel Notman           Valley Striders Cycling Club  SW      12:08.2

            Chris    Smith   Condor RC     S          DNS Apols

            Mike    Morris  NFTO Race Club        S          DNS Apols

            Richard           Hamblin          Sleaford Wheelers CC            S          DNS Apols

            Nathan            Allatt   Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA      Jun       DNS Apols

            Sam     Ling     Manchester Wheelers S          DNS

            Andrew           Cook   Holmfirth C C V         DNS

            Matthew          Davies Rhino Velo Race Team           S          DNS

            Nikola Matthews        Boot Out Breast Cancer CC   SW      DNS

            James   Hyland            Holmfirth C C S          DNS