Tetbury Velos

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 31-Jul-22
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: U47R
  • Closing Date: 19-Jul-22 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Tetbury 10 victories for Berry and Bridgewood

  • Published: 31 Jul 22
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+

Charlotte Berry and Oliver Bridgewood were fastest female and male riders at the Tetbury Velos 10-mile time trial in Wiltshire on Sunday morning.

Berry, riding for the promoting club, clocked 21-25 to take the women’s prize by more than a minute and a half from Claire Emons (a3crg) in 23-08, while third was Joanna Spencer of Swindon Wheelers who was just two seconds further back.

And in the men’s category Bridgewood, riding for Bath CC, covered the U47r course near Cricklade in 19-48 to win by 18 seconds from Swindon Wheelers rival Matt Boulton, while Nick English (AeroCoach) completed the podium in third with 20-25.

But the quickest time of the day was in the tandem category, with Rachael Elliott and Ian Greenstreet clocking an impressive 19-36.

Starting and finishing to the East of Cricklade, the U47 course heads up the A419 to Driffield junction before turning back south to the finish.

This was Bridgewood’s fastest time of the year over 10 miles, having previously clocked 19-55 at the Ross-on-Wye CC 10 in South Wales where he placed third. However, it is some way off his personal best of 16-40.

He is not due to be in action in an open time trial until September having entered the Icknield RC charity 10.

This was Berry’s first appearance of the season in an open time trial, but she’s no stranger to competition having ridden several road events for Spectra Wiggle, including several rounds of the National Women’s Road and Circuit Series.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1. Oliver Bridgewood (Bath CC)       19.48

2. Matt Boulton (Swindon Wheelers) 20.06

3. Nick English (AeroCoach) 20.25

4. Theo Anderson (Chippenham & Dist Wh) 20.34

5. Tony Chapman (Frome & Dist Wh)           20.35

6. Gary Paddon (Swindon Wheelers) 21.10


1. Charlotte Berry (Tetbury Velos)     21.25

2. Claire Emons (a3crg)          23.08

3. Joanna Spencer (Swindon Wheelers)          23.10

4. Kimberley Pickett (Hereford Triathlon Club)        24.58

5. J. Knight (Bristol South CC)          26.40