Poole Wheelers CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Jun-22
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: P415
  • Closing Date: 14-Jun-22 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email courses@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

Wadsley and McSeveney storm to victories in Poole Wheelers 10

  • Published: 27 Jun 22
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Kirsty McSeveney

Samuel Wadsley (Primera-Teamjobs) took his first individual win of the season riding clear by 15 seconds in the Poole Wheelers CC 10, while Kirsty McSeveney (a3crg) was a clear women’s winner.

Wadsley, aged 24, clocked a time of 19 minutes and 40 seconds to snatch victory in the Gary Dighton Memorial 10 by 15 seconds on the out and back P415 course.

Heading out of Poole riders competed on an out and course along the A3409 and then A35 before retracing their steps on the return leg.

Wadsley was part of the winning team at the …a3crg Glorious Goodwood 4-up team time trial last month and showed his individual form this time out to take victory.

It was a double weekend for Wadsley who also finished third in Saturday’s Utag RT 10 setting a time of 19-10.

Quickest veteran Alastair Luxford (Full Gas Racing Team) led the charge behind taking second in 19-55.

Completing the podium positions was fellow veteran Paul Jones (Primera-Teamjobs) who was pushed all the way by Tom Clements (Wessex Road Club) a further six seconds back.

Sam Wadsley

In the men’s road bike category Dave Dent (GS Stella) posted a winning time of 21-56 which was over three minutes clear of his competition.

Stephen Skinner (Velo Club St Raphael) led the battle behind posting 25-11 which was 26 seconds quicker than Darren Elbrow (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) (25-37).

The only tandem pairing was Mary Corbett and Norman Harvey (Sotonia CC) who completed the course in 27-40.

In the women’s event veteran rider McSeveney (a3crg) was a clear winner by over a minute and a half clocking a winning time of 23-40.

The 41-year-old, from Fareham, finished third woman in the Utag RT 10 the previous day but went two places better a day later.

Fellow veteran Rebecca Pearce (Ridgeway Riders) led the chase behind taking second in 25-16 while Maria Núñez (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) was third (27-22).

In the women’s road bike category Sien Van Der Plank (New Forest CC) took the win in 25-36 which was 37 seconds quicker than Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs) in 26-13 while Janine Pattison (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) finished third 27-52.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1 Samuel Wadsley (Primera-Teamjobs) 19.40

2 Alastair Luxford (Full Gas Racing Team) 19.55

3 Paul Jones (Primera-Teamjobs) 20.04

4 Tom Clements (Wessex Road Club) 20.10

5 Steven Pink (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) 20.16

6 Andrew Rivett (Velo Club St Raphael) 20.20

Road bike:

1 Dave Dent (GS Stella) 21.56

2 Stephen Skinner (Velo Club St Raphael) 25.11

3 Darren Elbrow (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) 25.37

Tandem: Mary Corbett/ Norman Harvey (Sotonia CC) 27.40


1 Kirsty McSeveney (a3crg) 23.40

2 Rebecca Pearce (Ridgeway Riders) 25.16

3 Maria Núñez (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) 27.22

Road bike:

1 Sien Van Der Plank (New Forest CC) 25.36

2 Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs) 26.13

3 Janine Pattison (Poole Wheelers Cycling Club) 27.52