Birkenhead North End CC (Cheques payable to BNECC)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Jun-22
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: D25/8E
  • Closing Date: 14-Jun-22 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Beardmore and Hutson-Lumb charge to victories in Birkenhead North End CC 25

  • Published: 26 Jun 22
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Tim Beardmore

Tim Beardmore (Bridgnorth CC) charged to victory by over two minutes in the Birkenhead North End CC 25, while Deb Hutson-Lumb (Wrekinsport CC) was a convincing women’s winner.

Beardmore, aged 50, took his second win of the season recording a winning time of 53 minutes and 55 seconds.

The D25/8E saw riders start near Prees in Shropshire heading out north on the A49 up to Prees Heath.

Riders then took the A41 across to Tern Hill before the final leg on the A53 down to Hodnet before making the return journey and finishing just short of the start at Prees.

A blustery morning in Shropshire meant that times were slower for many than they had hoped.

Beardmore also won the Wrekinsport 18 on a lumpy course in March clocking 40-59 and again took top spot this time out.

A close battle for second saw Tomos Hales (Wrekinsport CC) finish in a time of 56-00 which was just two seconds faster than Jonathan Mills-Keeling (Bridgnorth CC).

Hales also finished second in the Mid Shropshire Wheelers 50 and continued his good form on this occasion.

Spindata had predicted that Beardmore would be fastest out of the finishers in 53-58 but despite the blustery conditions he went three seconds faster in reality.

Reuben Corlett of host club Birkenhead North End CC was the only just rider, completing the course in 59-57.

The fastest team was Graham Weigh Racing Deeside Olympic with Jarod Garrington, Simon Hughes and Martin Sturge all contributing.

In the women’s event Hutson-Lumb clocked a winning time of one hour, one minute and 26 seconds.

Hutson-Lumb also won the Mid Shropshire Wheelers 10 the previous weekend and added another victory to her collection.

Victoria Doran (Wrekinsport CC) was the only other woman competing finishing second in 1-22-24.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Tim Beardmore (Bridgnorth CC) 53.55
2 Tomos Hales (Wrekinsport CC) 56.00
3 Jonathan Mills-Keeling (Bridgnorth CC) 56.02
4 Richard Gadsden (Liverpool Braveheart CC) 56.43
5 Jarod Garrington (Graham Weigh Racing Deeside Olympic) 57.22
6 Christopher Riley (Paramount CRT) 58.14

1 Deb Hutson-Lumb (Wrekinsport CC) 1:01.26
2 Victoria Doran (Wrekinsport CC) 1:22.24