Kennoway RC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 31-Jul-22
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: WE10/02
  • Closing Date: 23-Jul-22 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Razouk and Cameron go fastest in the Kennoway RC 10

  • Published: 31 Jul 22
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Basel Razouk. Credit Ali McLean

Basel Razouk (Torvelo Racing) was the fastest man in the Kennoway RC 10-mile time trial, while Kirsten Cameron (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) was the winner in the women’s event in East Renfrewshire on Sunday morning.

28-year-old Razouk headed the field in 20:28, a time 12 seconds quicker than the next best Chris Petrie (Aberdeen Wheelers) who finished in 20:36. Taking the final podium spot was Stuart MacCallum (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) his final time was 21:30.

Razouk has been on the podium in the two open events he participated in prior to this one, winning the most recent of those to make it consecutive wins with victory in the Kennoway RC event. His last win came at the Barnesbury CC 25, while before that he took second in the Ayr Roads CC 31.5.

In the women’s event it was Kirsten Cameron that came out victorious, completing the WE10/02 course near Newton Mearns in 24:01.

The second fastest woman came in a couple minutes slower at 26:45, that was Miriam Rennet (Kinross CC). Finishing the podium off was Carolanne Cappie (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) who rode a time of 27:50.

Having only competed in her first open event this year it has been a good start to the season for Cameron, having finished on the podium in her first event which was a third in the Fife Century RC 50 in May.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Neral Buckley.




1. Basel Razouk (Torvelo Racing) - 20:28

2. Chris Petrie (Aberdeen Wheelers) - 20:36

3. Stuart MacCallum (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) - 21:30

4. Richard Sanderson (Kinross CC) - 21:35

5. Angus Wilson (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) - 21:39

6. Joe Hands (BPC RT) - 21:43



1. Kirsten Cameron (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) - 24:01

2. Miriam Rennet (Kinross CC) - 26:45

3. Carolanne Cappie (Team Andrew Allen Architecture) - 27:50

4. Isobel Fletcher (VC Glasgow South) - 31:28