Darlington CC (2-up TTT)(Fee per rider)(Cheques to Darlington CC)(incl Road Bike Category)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Jun-21
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: T103
  • Closing Date: 15-Jun-21 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Murray and Crammond battle to victory in Darlington CC 2-up 10

  • Published: 27 Jun 21
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Keith Murray (Drag2Zero) and Graham Crammond (Vector Racing) battled to victory by over a minute and a half in the Darlington CC 2-up TTT.

Veteran rider Murray and senior Cammond covered the out and back 10-mile course in a winning time of 20 minutes and 42 seconds despite wet conditions.

Both riders were without a win this season coming into the event going close on several occasions but were clear winners this time out.

The event saw riders take on the out and back course along the B1263 on the North Yorkshire border with Teeside before turning around Scorton Green before making the return leg.

After winning the Seacroft Wheelers 10 last season Murray’s closest attempt at a win this season came with a third place in the Stockton Whs CC 23.

Meanwhile, for Crammond it was his first win since 2019 with a third place in the GS Metro 26 the closest he has come this season.

A tight battle for second saw four teams separated by just eight seconds.

Under-23 rider Adam Pinder (Swift Racing) and Nick Rowland (PM Racing UK) eventually took the runners-up spot in 22-29.

A further five seconds back was Jamie Corcoran (Harrogate Nova CC) and Matthew Costello (Stockton Wheelers CC) in 22-34.

The mixed gender pairing of Adrian Dent (Team Ohten Aveas) and Miriam Jessett (Team Kirkley Cycles) missed out on an overall podium placing by just a single second clocking 22-35.

Caroline Wallace (Moonglu CC) and Sarah Foulds (Velo Culture) were the only women’s pairing and covered the course in 26-17.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.

1 Keith Murray (Drag2Zero) & Graham Crammond (Vector Racing) 20.42
2 Adam Pinder (Swift Racing) & Nick Rowland (PM Racing UK) 22.29
3 Jamie Corcoran (Harrogate Nova CC) & Matthew Costello (Stockton Wheelers CC) 22.34
4 Adrian Dent (Team Ohten Aveas) & Miriam Jessett (Team Kirkley Cycles) 22.35
5 Sam Murray (Drag2Zero) & /Ellis Murray (Vector Racing) 22.37
6 Richard Dixon & Daniel Hornsby (Swift Racing) 23.57

Mixed: Adrian Dent (Team Ohten Aveas) & Miriam Jessett (Team Kirkley Cycles) 22.35

Women: Caroline Wallace (Moonglu CC) & Sarah Foulds (Velo Culture) 26.17