Penzance Whs (LMTF 09:30)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 16-Jun-19
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: s100/25
  • Closing Date: 04-Jun-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Langworthy and Marshall fastest at Penzance Wheelers 25

  • Published: 16 Jun 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Matt Langworthy and Charlotte Marshall were fastest man and woman respectively at the Penzance Wheelers 25-mile time trial in Cornwall on Sunday.

Lagworthy, the 22-year-old from Torquay who rides for the Mid-Devon CC, clocked 49-11 to take the win by more than a minute. Tim McEvoy (Lanhydrock Wheelers) covered the S100/25 course near Roche in 50-19, while third spot went to Josh Coyne (BPM Coaching) who was another 1-10 off the pace.

27-year-old Marshall took the women’s win in the colours of the Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA, covering the course in 1-00-03 which was around three minutes quicker than Anna Cullen (Tri Logic Cornwall), while third fastest woman was Martina Geraghty (Penzance Wheelers).

The course starts to the north of Roche and mainly uses the A30 between Indian Queens and Lanivet.

The win makes it four out of four open time trials for in-form Langworthy. Last month he was victorious in the Alltrax 10 near Buckfastleigh, and on the same S4/10 course he was also winner in the Mid-Devon CC 10 and City Cycle Couriers 10.

Further down the results, 52-year-old Gavin Macdougall (Tavistock Wheelers) missed out on a podium spot by 29 seconds and was fourth, while James Hadfield (Giant Helston0 was fifth with 54-37.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Pos   Name        Club  Gender      Cat   Age   Time                                

1     Matt  Langworthy  Mid Devon CC      Male  Espoir      22    49:11

2     Tim   Mcevoy      Lanhydrock Wheelers     Male  Veteran     41    50:19

3     Josh  Coyne Bpm Coaching      Male  Senior      24    52:29

4     Gavin Macdougall  Tavistock Whs CC  Male  Veteran     52    52:58

5     James Hadfield Male  Senior      34    54:37

6     Robin Riches      Lanhydrock Wheelers     Male  Veteran     41    54:42

7     Lee   Adams Tavistock Whs CC  Male  Senior      31    55:36

8     Chris Vellacott   Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Male  Veteran     57    55:40

9     Leon  Malpas      BCR Racing  Male  Senior      38    56:01

10    James Grogan Male  Senior      26    56:15



1     Charlotte   Marshall    Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Female      Senior      27      01:00:03

2     Anna  Cullen      Tri Logic Cornwall      Female      Veteran     44    01:03:02

3     Martina     Geraghty    Penzance Wheelers CC    Female      Veteran     49    01:06:06