Bournemouth Arrow (STTS)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 19-Apr-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: p311
  • Closing Date: 09-Apr-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Wadsley and Morris top man and woman on South coast

  • Published: 21 Apr 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Anna Morris

Anna Morris powered to a convincing win as Samuel Wadsley won again in the Bournemouth Arrow 10-mile time trial on Good Friday afternoon.

21-year-old Wadsley (Primera-Teamjobs) landed on the podium for the third time in four events started in 2019 while doubling his win tally.

After a sixth place finish in the first round of a strong Sigma Sport Classic Series field, Wadsley has followed up with a win and second place – almost identical to his 2018 record in which he recorded two wins, a second and sixth albeit in different order.

His time of 20-57 gave him a second victory of the year as he will be looking to better his 2018 tally of five.

Shawn Gray (Gillingham & District Wheelers) was second in 21-08; his first podium finish in over a year.

Sam Wadsley

Simon Berogna (Velo Club St Raphael) continued a consistent start to the season with his fourth podium in four started events so far with this one being his third ‘bronze’ medal placing in 21-27.

Anna Morris (Aerolab Ward WheelZ) narrowly missed out on an overall top ten but dominated the women’s category with a time of 22-37.

The 23-year-old reigning Welsh 10-mile champion was in a class of her own, leading the field by 1-42 and creating a gap of just over ten seconds per mile to her nearest competitor.

Her nearest competitor was Kirsty McSeveney (a3crg) who has enjoyed a fine season so far with five wins and came into this event off the back of two consecutive wins.

McSeveney could only clock 24-19 but added to a strong few months with the second place.

In third was Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers) in 25-06.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.



1. Samuel Wadsley (Primer-Teamjobs)           20.57

2. Shawn Gray (Gillingham & Dis Wheelers) 21.08

3. Simon Berogna (Velo Club St Raphael)     21.27

4. Paul Lockyer (New Forest CC)      21.34

5. Steven Pink (Poole Wheelers)         21.45

6. Neil Mackley (a3crg)          21.55

7. Julian Lockwood (Primera-Teamjobs)        22.10

8. Tom Stocker (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers)      22.20

9. Brendan Reese (Army Cycling)      22.22

10. Luke Rendall (Poole Wheelers)    22.34



1. Anna Morris (Aerolab Ward WheelZ)         22.37

2. Kirsty McSeveney (a3crg)  24.19

3. Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers)   25.06