Lincoln Wheelers CC (Charity)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 06-Jul-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: c10/28
  • Closing Date: 25-Jun-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Lincoln wins for Seal and Kiraly

  • Published: 09 Jul 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Karen Seal (Lincoln Wheelers) and Roland Kiraly (Velo One CT) were fastest female and male riders at the Lincoln Wheelers charity 10-mile time trial near Ingham on Saturday, which also combined the district heats of the National Youth Championship.

One of two women in the event, 43-year-old Seal clocked 27-20 for the C10/28 course which takes riders from Ingham Top northwards to Harpswell Hill roundabout, where theyturn back and retrace. Seal’s time was 1-08 quicker than Martha Wilson (Sleaford Wheelers).

Meanwhile 34-year-old Kiraly set a blistering time of 20-11, a new event record and fastest time since 2011.

That was six seconds quicker than runner-up Billy Jarish (Rose RT), while Ian Guilor (Mapperley CC) was another 20 seconds back in third.

 A charity event, all proceeds from the event are donated to the Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance.

The event was the Lincolnshire District round of the National Youth Championships, and fastest in that was 14-year-old Dan Galpin (Bourne Wheelers) with 22-56. Bryn Richards (Bourne Wheelers) was second and the 16-year-old will also qualify for the national round.

Their team-mate at Bourne Wheelers, 14-year-old Emily Richards clocked 27-26 and was fastest girl.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Pos   Name  Team  Cat   Time

1     Roland Kiraly     Velo One Cycling Team   A     20.11

2     Billy Jarish      Rose Race Team    A     20.17

3     Ian Guilor  Mapperley CC      A     20.37

4     Sean Hunt   Lincoln Wheelers  A     21.09

5     Tim Lister  Bourne Wheelers   A     21.22

6     Richard Hamblin   Sleaford Wheelers A     21.24

7     Adam Hardy  Team Sports Lab   A     21.42

8     Matt Elworthy     Velo One Cycling Team   A     21.45

9     Rob Hill    Team Sports Lab   B     21.47

10    Ian Dalton  Cherry Valley RT  A     22.33

11    Matt Brian  VC Lincoln  B     22.53

12    Alan Pike   Lincoln Wheelers  B     23.00

13    Andrew Mosley     Lincoln Wheelers  B     23.42

14    Jon Beere   Witham Wheelers   C     23.57

15    Richard Yates     Sleaford Wheelers B     25.13

16    Brendon Thomas    Alford Wheelers   C     25.20

17    David Percival    Team Swift  C     25.21

18    John Eric Potter  Bridlington CC    C     25.24

19    Dave Leonard      Lincoln Wheelers  B     25.25

20    John Lindley      Lincoln Wheelers  C     25.36

21    John Fielding     Lincoln Wheelers  C     25.39

22    Stuart Elding     Sleaford Wheelers D     26.27

23    Richard Walkner   Team Swift  B     26.43

24    Paul West   Sheffrec CC D     26.47

25    Karen Seal(W)     Lincoln Wheelers  D     27.20

26    James Jeffries    Sleaford Wheelers D     27.31

27    John Burton Alford Wheelers   C     27.44

28    Rod Oglesby Lincoln Wheelers  D     28.21

29    Martha Wilson(W)  Sleaford Wheelers D     28.28

30    Christopher Fisher      Sowerby Brothers Cycles RT    D     34.09

31    John Hassall      Bossard Wheelers  C     DNS Apol

32    Garry Lee   Mapperley CC      A     DNS Apol

33    Mark Muxlow Lindsey Roads     B     DNS


      National Youth Championship (Lincolnshire Heat):                 

      Rider Club  Cat   Time

1     Dan Galpin  Bourne Wheelers   14    22.56

2     Bryn Richards     Bourne Wheelers   16    23.40

3     Jensen Windsor    VC Lincoln  15    23.41

4     Oliver Edwards    NEL Lindsey GO Ride     15    24.20

5     Jacob Riby  Lincsquad   14    26.11

6     Emily Richards    Bourne Wheelers   14(W) 27.26

7     Paige Elding      Sleaford Wheelers 14(W) 27.28

8     Alex Muxlow NEL Lindsey GO Ride (HMT Hospitals St Hughs)    12    28.49

9     Shona Mosley      Lincoln Wheelers  14(W) 29.02

10    Connor Wilkinson  Boston Wheelers   13    30.20