Matlock CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 23-Jun-19
  • Time: 07:30
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: A25/12
  • Closing Date: 11-Jun-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Peckover and Burgess top man and woman in Derbyshire

  • Published: 23 Jun 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Elizabeth Burgess and Oliver Peckover topped the main category podiums in the 25-mile time trial hosted by Matlock CC near Darley Dale, Derbyshire, on Sunday.

Peckover (ActivEdge Race Team p/b Cooper/BMW Inchcape) prevailed on the countryside roads of North Derbyshire and the Peak District as he finished with a time of 52-49.

His time was good enough for a first open event victory this season according to his records, finishing 32 seconds ahead of next best Neal Parkin.

Parkin (Team Bottrill) equalled his best placing finish in solo events this year which came back in April’s Melton Olympic CC 25.

The Team Bottrill rider clocked 53-21 to see himself firmly on the podium as Liam Bosley (Derby Mercury RC) was third in 55-07.

In the women’s category, Elizabeth Burgess (Derby Triathlon Club) improved on her outing here last year when she finished third. Her time of 1-03-27 moved her two steps up the podium to top spot ahead of Jessica Denman (Ilkeston CC) in second.

Denman crossed the line in 1-04-39, an open event personal best over thirty seconds. In third was Julie Lambourne (TFN Triathlon Club).

Neal Parkin (Team Bottrill) finished as quickest veteran while Carrick Hewing (Derby Mercury RC) clocked 1-04-23 in the juvenile category.

Fastest home club rider was Jason Harper – he finished sixth overall in 57-55 and Nick Frewin (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers) topped the timesheets in the medium gear class in 1-00-52.


* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.


Pos  Name       Team Gender     Cat  Time

1    Oliver     Peckover   ActiveEdge Race Team P/B Cooper/BMW Inchcape     Male     Espoir     52:49

2    Neal Parkin     Team Bottrill   Male Veteran    53:21

3    Liam Bosley     Derby Mercury RC      Male Senior     55:07

4    Ian  Wroblewski Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre    Male Veteran    57:04

5    Matthew    Lebelinski Ilkeston Cycle Club   Male Senior     57:48

6    Jason Harper     Matlock CC Male Veteran    57:55

7    Robert     Gower Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC  Male Veteran    59:52

8    Steve Goodall    Matlock CC Male Veteran    1:01:16

9    Kevin Lee  R P D Racing    Male Veteran    1:01:23

10   Rob  Wild Velo Club Long Eaton  Male Senior     1:02:50

11   Elizabeth  Burgess    Derby Triathlon Club  Female     Veteran    1:03:27

12   Michael    Wilkinson  North Notts Olympic CC     Male Veteran    1:03:50

13   Carrick    Hewing     Derby Mercury  RC     Male Juvenile   1:04:23

14   Jessica    Denman     Ilkeston Cycle Club   Female     Senior     1:04:39

15   Alastair   Shed 45 RC Male Veteran    1:05:05

16   Andrew     Marshall   Matlock CC Male Veteran    1:08:36

17   Julie Lambourne  TFN Triathlon Club    Female     Veteran    1:11:01

     Ellie Armstrong  Race Rapid Female     Espoir     DNS

     Mark Saggers    Royal Air Force Cycling Association   Male Veteran    DNS

     Euan Tebbutt    Coalville Whs   Male Espoir     DNS

     Oliver     Rodwell    Wrekinsport CC  Male Senior     DNS

     Martin     Lee  Bury Clarion CC Male Veteran    DNS

     Kevin White Matlock CC Male Veteran    DNS


Medium Gear                               

Pos  Firstname  Surname    Team Gender     Cat  Time

1    Nick Frewin     Bournemouth Jubilee Whs    Male Veteran    01:00:52

2    Jimmy Trevor     Hull Thursday RC Male Veteran    01:03:23

3    Kevin Melia VC Bradford     Male Veteran    01:03:56

     Eric Ruthenberg Matlock CC Male Veteran    01:12:11