addiscombe cc (50% priority to women)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 21-Jul-18
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: g10/42
  • Closing Date: 10-Jul-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Wright and George take victories in Addiscombe CC 10

  • Published: 22 Jul 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Pat Wright

Pat Wright (Paceline RT) set a new event record on his way to victory in the Addiscombe CC 10 while Jennifer George (Torelli-Beastwear-Brother) won the women’s event.

Wright, 33, from Kingston in Surrey, who also won the Ross-on-Wye & Diss CC 25 last weekend clocked a winning time of 19 minutes and 45 seconds along the A24 away from Dorking.

His time was quick enough for an event record but didn’t beat Michael Hutchinson’s course record of a short 19 minutes.

“It was quite a quick day to be honest and the conditions were good,” said Wright.

“I’m happy with my ride as I’ve done that course numerous times before and that’s the best time that I’ve done on it by 12 seconds and the second time I’ve gone under 20 minutes.”

Leading the battle for second was Jon Puleston-Jones (Dulwich Paragon CC) finishing in 20.09, just two seconds fastest than Tim Lynch (Aspire Velo Racing Team).

His second place overall was also enough to give Puleston-Jones the veteran’s victory with a +6.18 on standard.

With Alex Ioannides also finishing in the top 10 alongside Dulwich Paragon CC team-mate Puleston-Jones they also won the team prize alongside Martin Headon with a combined time of 1:03.44.

George, 35, took victory by 20 seconds in the women’s event clocking a winning time of 22.06 which was also good enough for ninth overall.

Delia Beddis (Les Filles RT) had to settle for second place on this occasion with 22.26 while Charlotte Roberge (Dulwich Paragon CC) took third finishing in 23.57.


* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.


1 Pat Wright (Paceline RT) 19.45
2 Jon Puleston-Jones (Dulwich Paragon CC) 20.09
3 Tim Lynch (Aspire Velo Racing Team) 20.11
4 Luke Maguire (Glasgow Green Cycle Club) 20.40
5 Pjotrs Suhovs (Paceline RT) 21.09
6 Ian Bray (Addiscombe CC) 21.15
7 Alex Ioannides (Dulwich Paragon CC) 21.15
8 Jonathan Pontin (Addiscombe CC) 21.31
9 Jennifer George (Torelli-Beastwear-Brother) 22.06
10 Dougie Fox (Crawley Wheelers) 22.16
Woman: Jennifer George (Torelli-Beastwear-Brother) 22.06
Veteran on standard: Jon Puleston-Jones
Team: Dulwich Paragon CC