bournemouth jubilee whs 40km (sporting)(time trial bikes)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 15-Apr-18
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 0 Miles
  • Course: p454
  • Closing Date: 03-Apr-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Wadsley and McSeveny climb to victories in Bournemouth Jubilee Wh 25

  • Published: 15 Apr 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Sam Wadsley.

Sam Wadsley (Primera-TeamJobs) and Kirsty McSeveney (Fareham Wheelers) were the men’s and women’s winners in the hilly Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 25-mile time trial in Dorset.

The Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 25 tested riders with a looped circuit incorporating three times up a hill prime with descents and minor roads.

Wadley, who also won the CC Weymouth 10 earlier this month took victory by almost three minutes in the time trial bike category despite his chain coming off and running the last 50 yards up the hill finish.

His time of one hour and 40 seconds was easily enough for victory on this occasion, with runner-up in the time trial bike category being Adrian Murray (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers).

Wadlsey's team-mate Tom Temple was fastest on a tradition road bike clocking 1:01.50, with Dave Dent (GS Stella) second by 54 seconds..

Kirsty McSeveney.

A prime prize was awarded for the fastest time from the start to the top of the finishing hill on the first lap after 4.7 miles with the time trial bike prize won by Wadsley and road bike Temple.

In the women’s event McSeveney, who also won the Tornado Road Cycling Club 10 last month, clinched victory in a winning time of 1:12.13.

She was chased home by Naomi Shinkins (Bournemouth Cycleworks-UK Biking-Trek) finishing second in 1:14.47 while Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers) taking third (1:19.14) overall and was fastest on a road bike.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Time Trial Bikes:

1 Sam Wadsley (Primera-TeamJobs) 1:00.40

2 Adrian Murray (Bournemouth Jubilee Wh) 1:03.28

3 Julian Lockwood (Primeras-TeamJobs)       1:03.36

Women: Kirsty McSeveney (Fareham Wheelers)       1:12.13


Road Bikes:

1 Tom Temple (Primera-TeamJobs) 1:01.50

2 Dave Dent (GS Stella) 1:02.44

3 John Samways (Bournemouth Jbuilee Wh) 1:06.18

Women: Louise Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wh)  1:19.14