Didcot Phoenix Cycling Club

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 10-Jun-18
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: h25/17
  • Closing Date: 29-May-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Bialoblocki smashes course record in Didcot Phoenix 25

  • Published: 10 Jun 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

National record holder Marcin Bialoblocki smashed the course record to win the Didcot Phoenix CC 25-mile time trial on the H25/17 course on the A420 between Cumnor and Faringdon in Oxfordshire.

His time of 45:49 gave him a winning margin of more than three minutes over second-placed rider Tim Cartwright of Newbury RC (49:08), with Chris Boddy of the promoting club close behind to take the final podium spot (49:20).

First woman was Suzy Patience of Banbury Star CC with a time of 1:02:34, while Deborah Davidson (Mickey Cranks) took second place with a time of 1:03:40 and Cyndi Goh (Oxford University CC) third in 1:04:11.

Gregory Woodford (+16:51) was fastest veteran on standard, with Rob West (+14:57) in second place, ahead of Danny Axford (+14:36) in third place.

The team prize was won by Didcot Phoenix CC (Chris Boddy, Richard Gildea and Martin Stanley), with a combined time of 2:36:10. Matthew Ridley (Oxford University CC) was the winner of the prize for being  "closest to the hour, without breaking it", with a time of 1:00:19.

The H25/17 course starts near Cumnor, and heads along the A420 through Kingston Bagpuize to Faringdon before turning around and retracing.




1. Marcin Bialoblocki (NoPinz)          45.49

2. Tim Cartwright (Newbury RC)      49.08

3. Chris Boddy (Didcot Phoenix CC)            49.20



1. Suzy Patience (Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club)         1:02.34

2. Deborah Davidson (Mickey Cranks Cycling Club)            1:03.40

3. Cyndi Goh (Oxford University CC)          1:04.11



1. Gregory Woodford (Reading CC) +16.51 (52.43)

2. Robert West (AeroCoach)  +14.57 (51.42)

3. Danny Axford (Arctic Tacx RT)    +14.36 (52.03)



Didcot Phoenix CC (Chris Boddy, Richard Gildea, Martin Stanley)            2:36.10


Closest to the Hour, without breaking it: Matthew Ridley (Oxford Univ CC)         1:00.19