kent ca (3-up ttt)(preference to kca affiliated clubs)(fee per rider)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 27-May-18
  • Time: 06:30
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: q25/12
  • Closing Date: 15-May-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Clegg, Godding and Lauder star in three-up win in Kent

  • Published: 27 May 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Rhys Clegg, Harry Godding and Neil Lauder were all on hand to give the PMR Toachim House team the top prize in the Kent CA 3-up 25-mile time trial.

The last two weeks have been nothing short of impressive for Neil Lauder as he broke the Southborough & District Wheelers Q10/33 course record and updated his own 10-mile personal best in open events.

Lauder was one part of the three-man team that blazed their way to a win by a gap of 2-32 ahead of a Rye Wheelers trio. The PMR team featuring Godding and Clegg as well as Lauder finished in a time of 50-59.

The trio took the three-up victory in comfortable fashion with Rye Wheelers being the next nearest competitors and behind them, Bigfoot CC completing the podium.

The Rye Wheelers outfit consisted of Steve Gooch, Nick Wilson and James Ashburnham. Ashburnham featured in the Southborough event which Lauder broke the course record with the Rye Wheelers rider finishing third.

On the day Ashburnham was the only non-veteran in the team with Gooch and Wilson both being legible for the V50 category and they went on to post a 53-31.

Bigfoot CC were third fastest with their trio of Mark Valios, Paul Sewell and Gary Bull crossing the line only 35 seconds adrift of Rye in 54-06.

The only all-female team in the field were that of Tracey Wilkinson-Begg, Susan Wallbrooke and Charmaine Pullen who represented Folkestone Velo Club. Their time of 1-05-08 was good enough for 14th place overall.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Rhys Clegg (PMR Toachim House)           50.59

Harry Godding (PMR Toachim House)         50.59

Neil Lauder (PMR Toachim House)   50.59


2. Steve Gooch (Rye Wheelers)          53.31

Nick Wilson (Rye Wheelers)  53.31

James Ashburnham (Rye Wheelers) 53.31


3. Mark Valios (Bigfoot CC)  54.06

Paul Sewell (Bigfoot CC)       54.06

Gary Bull (Bigfoot CC)          54.06


4. Sam Dorkings (GS Avanti) 56.08

Rob Grunfield (GS Avanti)    56.08

Steve Rogers (GS Avanti)      56.08


5. Paul Simmons (Ashford Road Club)          57.21

Matthew Lewis (Ashford Road Club)                       57.21

William Murtagh (Ashford Road Club)         57.21


6. Danny Frost (Folkestone Velo Club)          57.49

Don Curtin (Folkestone Velo Club)               57.49

John Osborn (Folkestone Velo Club)             57.49