Cardiff 100 Miles RCC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 08-Sep-18
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: R10/17
  • Closing Date: 28-Aug-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Tanfield and Fishbourne victorious in Abergavenny

  • Published: 09 Sep 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Michelle Fishbourne

Michelle Fishbourne and Harry Tanfield were victorious in the Cardiff 100 Miles RCC 10-mile time trial on Saturday morning.

Fishbourne (Team Backstedt Bike Performance) clocked a time of 23-30 to be the first woman across the line. Fishbourne has been no stranger to the podium in recent weeks, finishing second last weekend in the Sportzmad 10 and also finishing third in the Sportzmad 10 back in August.

Harry Tanfield (Cleveland Wheelers) was the fastest man past the timekeepers on Saturday, producing a time of 18-53 to claim victory.

The Commonwealth Games time trial silver medallist will be happy to be back to winning ways after finishing 33rd last weekend at the National 10-Mile Championships in Scotland, after suffering from a broken chain on his way to the start line.

Harry Tanfield

Tanfield has been in fine form throughout the season and this being one of many victories throughout the year. Most recently he topped the podium at the Kings Lynn CC 25 back in August.

Second spot was clinched by Christopher Gibbard (Bynea CC). Gibbard clocked a time of 19-49 on a course that was relatively flat, with the 10-mile stretch being situated along the A40. The 36 year old also finished third at the Welsh CA 100 last weekend.

The final spot on the podium was claimed by Dean Robson (Northover VT). Robson crossed the line with a time of 20-04.

Robson has been on the podium a number of times throughout the season, most notably when he claimed victory at the Exeter Wheelers 10 in May.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1    Harry Tanfield Cleveland Wheelers CC      18:53

2    Christopher Gibbard Bynea Cycling Club   19:49

3    Dean Robson     Northover VT / Rudy Project     20:04

4    Darren Yarwood Vive Le Velo    20:18

5    Dean Ware Team Backstedt Bike Performance      20:21

6    Carwyn Davies   Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club 20:42

7    Simon Garrett   Worcester St. Johns CC     20:45

8    Chris Massey    Team Backstedt Bike Performance      20:53

9    Christopher Owram    Severn Valley Cycles 21:24

10   Neil Poulton    Abergavenny RC 21:38

11   Chris Fishbourne     Team Backstedt Bike Performance      21:45

12   Simon Adcook    Worcester St. Johns CC     21:54

13   Gareth Jones    Clevedon & District Road Club   22:03

14   Richard Coleman      Stourbridge Velo     22:08

15   Martin Millington    Stratford Cycling Club     22:10

16   Chris Goulden   Merthyr CC      22:18

17   Martin Osman    CC Giro    22:29

18   Jim Beales      Dursley Road Club    22:42

19   Dean Prosser    Hereford & Dist Whs CC     22:43

20   Martin Stanley Worcester St. Johns CC     23:14

21   Paul Mulready   Stourbridge Velo     23:15

22   Digby Rusling   Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club    23:25

23   Mike Amery      VC Sevale (Malvern) 23:28

24   Michelle Fishbourne Team Backstedt Bike Performance      23:30

25   John Aspell     Forza RT   23:34

26   Roger Wood      Pontypool Road Cycling Club     23:34

27   Robert Smith    365veloRacingClubÿ   23:35

28   Marco Marletta Cardiff Jif     23:39

29   Ricky Hughes    Worcester St. Johns CC     23:44

30   Brad Davies     Bynea Cycling Club   23:56

31   Deborah Sheridan     Warwickshire Road Club     24:00

32   Mike Parry      Hereford Triathlon Club    24:05

33   Susan Shook     Bush Healthcare CRT 24:26

34   John Shehan     Bynea Cycling Club   24:34

35   Clare Greenwood      Bush Healthcare CRT 24:35

36   Adrian Osborn   Stratford Cycling Club     24:41

37   Peter Murrieri NFTO Race Club 25:36

38   Hollie Labunsky      Port Talbot Whs CC   25:45

39   John J Murphy   Gloucester City Cycling Club    25:46

40   Michael Williams     Hereford & Dist Whs CC     26:43

41   Matthew Stevens      Gloucester City Cycling Club    26:54

42   David Steel     Hereford & Dist Whs CC     27:13

43   Barry Williams Cardiff 100 Miles RCC      28:07

44   Roger Wakeling Antelope Racing Team 30:44