gosforth rc (n&dca champs)(cheques to gosforth rc)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 09-Jul-17
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: M2511
  • Closing Date: 27-Jun-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Donaldson breaks course record in Gosforth RC 25

  • Published: 10 Jul 17
F | T | G+
Carl Donaldson.

Carl Donaldson (GS Metro) knocked seven seconds from the course record for the M2511, clocking 53.28 on his way to victory in the Gosforth RC 25, which was the Northumberland and Durham CA 25-mile Championships.

The 36-year-old from Morpeth won the event near Stamfordham by almost three minutes in an impressive display of power, with Adam Wild (Tyneside Vagabonds CC) covering the distance in 56.12 while third spot – just four seconds slower – went to Collin Humphrey (Derwentside CC).

Venda Louise Pollock (Breeze Bikes RT) was fastest female in 1-03-35, while there was a tie for second with Natalie Batey (Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue Service) and Jennifer Batey (EDCO Continental) both covering the course in 1:08.01.

Donaldson’s win is not his first victory in what is proving to be a successful 2017 season.

He was part of the winning trio at last weekend’s Barnesbury CC three-up 18, while he was also victorious in the Tyneside Vagabonds 47 and Derwentside CC 40 in May, the Teesdale CRC mountain time trial on a 40.5-mile course in April, as well as winning the Barnesbury CC 21 in March.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Carl  Donaldson   GS Metro    53:28

Adam  Wild  Tyneside Vagabonds CC   56:12

Collin      Humphrey    Derwentside CC    56:16

Harry Walker      Team Swift  57:38

Steven      Craggs      Blaydon CC  57:52

Chris Mather      Derwentside CC    58:56

Neil  Pendrich    Edinburgh Road Club     59:07

Dan   Meggison    Barnesbury CC     59:28

Darren      Williamson  Muckle Cycle Club 59:33

Adam  Jarps Manilla Cycling   59:54

Elliot      Gowland     Team Bottrill / HSS Hire      59:59

Nev   Martin      GS Metro    59:59

Ross  Walton      Blaydon CC  1:00:03

Gregory     Bassam      London Phoenix CC 1:00:22

Simon Gibbs Tyneside Vagabonds CC   1:00:47

Nicholas    Stevenson   Blaydon CC  1:00:56

Stephen     Knight      Ryton Tri Club    1:00:59

Michael     Todd  Derwentside CC    1:01:01

Colin Atkinson    Muckle Cycle Club 1:01:09

Nick  Badcock     Allen Valley Velo 1:01:12

Sam   Johnson     Wearside Triathlon      1:01:19

Daniel      Dixon Gosforth RC 1:01:39

Paul  Hague Gosforth RC 1:02:16

Peter Herdman     Blaydon CC  1:02:21

Michael     Openshaw    Cestria C.C.      1:02:43

Philip      Kennell     Gosforth RC 1:02:52

Adam  Wilson      Cramlington CC    1:03:01

Craig Fenwick     Team Swift  1:03:19

Venda Louise      Pollock     Breeze Bikes RT   1:03:35

Tim   Nichol      Derwentside CC    1:03:43

Mark  Ambury      Cramlington CC    1:03:44

Jamie Ruddell     Houghton CC 1:03:50

David Swainson    Derwentside CC    1:04:49

Patrick     Deane Tyneside Vagabonds CC   1:05:32

David Milton      Muckle Cycle Club 1:06:18

Neil  Parkin      Derwentside CC    1:06:50

David Pritchard   Kennoway Road Club      1:07:10

Paul  Wright      Blaydon CC  1:07:25

Peter Mcewan      Breeze Bikes RT   1:07:30

Sebastian   Stockbridge Blaydon CC  1:07:37

Natalie     Batey Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC      1:08:01

Jennifer    Batey EDCO Continental  1:08:01

Paul  Robson      Houghton CC 1:08:09

Gemma Hutchins    Blaydon CC  1:08:24

Martin      Heardman    Gosforth RC 1:08:32

Paul  Lucas Houghton CC 1:10:20

Raymond     Bell  Derwentside CC    1:10:44

Gavin Husband     Gosforth RC 1:11:03

Keith Sibbald     Cramlington CC    1:11:51

David Cole  Derwentside CC    1:12:00

Graeme      Dawson      Gosforth RC 1:13:04

David       Linsley     Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC      1:13:11

Peter Macklam     Leeds St Christophers   1:13:21

Richard     Cleathero   North Racing      1:13:59

Stephen     Cummings    Blaydon CC  1:14:16

Clive Rae   Gosforth RC 1:14:29

Jen   McMahon     Muckle Cycle Club 1:14:42

Jennifer    Holland     Tyne Tri    1:14:45

Hannah      Baker North Tyneside Riders CC      1:14:51

Ian   Carter      Gosforth RC 1:16:23

Paul  Mitchell    Blaydon CC  1:16:47

Carrie      Brookes     North Tyneside Riders CC      1:17:09

Ronnie      Thompson    Derwentside CC    1:18:01

Caroline    Golightly   Sunderland Clarion      1:21:36

Gareth      Davies      Barnesbury CC     1:34:58