de laune cc (ecca bar)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 03-Jun-17
  • Time: 15:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: Q10/24
  • Closing Date: 23-May-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Moore the merrier in De Laune CC 10

  • Published: 05 Jun 17
F | T | G+
Robert Moore.

Robert Moore was the overall winner at the De Laune CC 10 on Saturday afternoon, with Jennifer Ramsey (Dulwich Paragon CC) the fastest woman.

The A228 in Kent makes up the majority of the course for the event with a mixed field of 35 riders taking part, with Moore coming out the comfortable winner in the end.

Moore (Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT) was the third last rider to get underway, but his time of 20.12 was good enough for a commanding winning margin of nearly a minute and a half.

This was Moore’s first open time trial victory of 2017, having previously posted a seventh-place finish in the opening round of the Knight Composites Classic TT Series.

Steven Smith (Medway Velo Club) was the fastest veteran in the field, his time of 21.38 gave him second place overall, with Mark Baker (SFA Racing Team) coming in third, 18 seconds further back.

Two women took part on Saturday, and it was Jennifer Ramsey (Dulwich Paragon CC) that came out on top, the veteran recording a time of 28.48.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Robert Moore          Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT          Senior 20:12

2. Steven Smith           Medway Velo Club    Vet     21:38

3. Mark Baker Abellio - SFA Racing Team    Vet     21:56

4. Bill Hawkes            Thanet RC       Vet     22:16

5. Simon Henderson   Thanet RC       Vet     22:22

6. Mark Newton          Elite Cycling   Vet     22:40

7. Laurence Martin      Thanet RC       Vet     22:56

8. Alex Woolley          Sheppey Velo  Vet     23:25

9. Adrian Lyons          GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles Male Vet    23:28

10. Rob Kennison       Medway Velo Club    Vet     24:00

11. Kelly Wyld           4 T+ Velo Club           Vet     24:09

12. Tom Morton          PMR @ Toachim House         Vet     24:11

13. Mark Wright         VTTA (Kent)  Vet     24:24

14. George Martin       Woolwich CC Junior 24:33

=15. Grant Cousins     BowlPhish Racing      Senior 24:43

=15. Phil Booth           Medway Velo Club    Vet     24:43

17. Stephen Carter-Smith       De Laune CC  Vet     25:02

18. Dick Naylor          Abellio - SFA Racing Team    Vet     25:05

19. Nathan Wood       Sheppey Velo  Senior 25:14

20. Steve Harrington   Gravesend CC            Senior 25:50

21. Shaun Robinsonÿ  Medway Velo Club    Vet     26:08

22. Fraser Blandford   Medway Velo Club    Vet     26:10

23. Matt Nunn            Medway Velo Club    Senior 26:21

24. David Haggart      De Laune CC  Vet     26:26

25. Karl Ford  Medway Velo Club    Senior 26:27

26. Keith Johnson       Medway Velo Club    Vet     27:10

27. David Barnes        Gravesend CC            Vet     27:25

28. Gary Ricks            Woolwich CC Vet     27:36

29. Roland Crayfordÿ Abellio - SFA Racing Team    Vet     28:00

30. Jennifer Ramsey    Dulwich Paragon CC  W Vet 28:48

31. Malcolm Adams    De Laune CC  Vet     28:49

32. Michael Walker     VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles            Vet     29:03

33. David Joss Buckley          Dulwich Paragon CC  Vet     29:15

34. Michael Valentine De Laune CC  Vet     29:20

35. Martina Ben-Shaul            Dulwich Paragon CC  W Vet 32:06


Christopher Fullerton  Wigmore CC

David Mackey            Medway Velo Club

Lee Metson     Gemini BC

Garfield Hall

Mark Hill Aerosmiths           

Samuel Haymes          Dulwich Paragon CC