velopreda (ctt scottish district championship)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 27-May-17
  • Time: 08:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: WW25/01
  • Closing Date: 16-May-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Entwistle and Captieux clinches national titles in Velopreda 25

  • Published: 28 May 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Jon Entwistle.

Jon Entwistle (GTR) and Mireille Captieux (Dooleys RT) clinched Scottish National titles in the Velopreda 25.

Veteran rider Entwistle clocked 50 minutes and 29 seconds over two laps of the out and back Bishopton circuit to clinch the win by a narrow margin.

Taking place on the banks of the River Clyde riders started at the top of Bishopton Hill before travelling out and back along the A8, a course which saw 14 roundabouts.

Douglas Watson (Icarus Racing) took second only 10 seconds behind the winner while Kenneth Armstrong (Carrick CC) finished third in 52.07.

Mireille Captieux.

Entistle clocked an average speed of 29.7 miles per hour and was one second shy of his personal best.

He also clinched victory in the Glasgow Nightingale CC 10 and finished second veteran in the national series event at Loch Leven earlier this month.

Mireille Captieux (Dooleys RT) took the women’s title finishing in a time of 58.52 ahead of Christine McLean (Shetland Whls) in 59.30.

Aileen Clyde (Fullarton Whls) took the bronze medal in 1:01.03

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.

Men's podium.



Women's podium.