cambridge cc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 29-Apr-17
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: F2D/10
  • Closing Date: 18-Apr-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

McGaw storms to victory in Cambridge CC 10

  • Published: 30 Apr 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

David McGaw (Cambridge CC) gave the host club a victory in the Cambridge CC 10.

With a strong field of 125 riders on the start sheet McGaw started in the middle of the order but showed his form to clock a time of 19 minutes and 44 seconds for victory.

The flat route sees riders start on a slip road of the A428 before travelling out towards Cambridge and turning after five miles before riders turned back on themselves.

McGaw who also won the Ely & District 10 last season clocked an average speed of over 30 miles per hour as he won by seven seconds.

Luke Clarke (TMG Horizon CT) led the chasers and took second with a time of 19.51 some two seconds faster than Barnabas Purbook (Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT) in third.

Early starter Amy Pritchard (Giant Camden Team Liv) took a convincing victory in the women’s event clocking a time of 22.31 beating Ann Shuttleworth (Chelmer CC) into second by 35 seconds.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 David McGaw (Cambridge CC)     19.44

2 Luke Clarke (TMG Horizon CT)     19.51

3 Barnabas Purbrook (Nunn-Sigma Sport)     19.53

4 Mick Hodson (Bedfordshire Road RT)       20.16

5 Adam Gascoigne (Giant Store Rutland)     20.18

6 Jeremy Honor (JCA Equipe Velo)   20.23

7 Chris McNaughton (Giant Store Rutland)  20.35

8 Karl Willis (Herts Rouleurs Racing Club)   20.46

=9 Andre Dyason (Cambridge CC)    20.48

=9 Leigh Smith (JCA Equipe Velo)   20.48

Women: Amy Pritchard (Giant Camden)       22.31