sleaford wheelers cc (charity)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 15-Apr-17
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: c10/10
  • Closing Date: 04-Apr-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Sinclair and King fastest in Sleaford charity 10

  • Published: 16 Apr 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Matt Sinclair.

Matt Sinclair (Lutterworth Cycle Centre) capped a great weekend of time trialling when he powered to victory in the Sleaford Wheelers charity 10-mile time trial in Lincolnshire on Easter Saturday.

The 38-year-old from Leicester clocked 20.19 to take the win by 43 seconds from William Perrett (Langdale Lightweights), while Ian Guilor (Mapperley CC) took third, another five seconds back.

But it was not Sinclair’s fastest 10-mile time of the weekend – he rode to a new personal best in Good Friday’s City RC 10 on the V718 course, where his time of 18.13 was just one second off the winner.

Meanwhile, Sarah King (Bianchi Dama UK) was fastest female in the Sleaford Wheelers event. Her time of 23.36 gave the Northampton-based rider the win by 3-51 from Team Swift’s Sally Withey, while Ann Le Bek (Sleaford Wheelers) took third.

Sarah King.

There was a good entry for the junior events, with Witham Wheelers securing a 1-2-3 in the junior boys event. Adam Egner won with a time of 23.03, while 30 seconds behind was team-mate Robert McAndrew with Ehren Courtman third.

Sleaford Wheelers junior Melissa Mawson clocked 42.22 to finish as best junior female, while Sleaford Wheelers were celebrating a 1-2-3 of their own in the juvenile’s category, with Luke Issitt clocking 27.55 to win the category, while team-mates Josh Smith and Wade Tear were second and third.

Finally, Isabel Hobday (Witham Wheelers) was fastest juvenile female, beating Amie Hatton (Sleaford Wheelers) by just 18 seconds.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1. Matt Sinclair (Lutterworth Cycle Centre)  20.19

2. William Perrett (Langdale Lightweights)   21.02

3. Ian Guilor (Mapperley CC) 21.07

4. Michiel Vaal (Team Bottrill)           21.25

5. Alex Coleman (Alford Wheelers)   21.26

6. Neil Palmer (Velo One CT)            21.28

7. Alistair Golby (Cambridge Univ CC)         21.30

8. Reece Egner (Witham Wheelers)    21.31

9. Jim Boyle (Sleaford Wheelers)       21.35

10. Richard Hamblin (Sleaford Wheelers)      21.39


1. Sarah King (Bianchi Dama UK)     23.36

2. Sally Withey (Team Swift) 27.27

3. Ann Le Bek (Sleaford Wheelers)   28.39

4. Tracey Wilkinson (Alford Wheelers)          30.07


1. Adam Egner (Witham Wheelers)    23.03

2. Robert McAndrew (Witham Wheelers)      23.33

3. Ehren Courtman (Witham Wheelers)          26.34

Female Juniors: Melissa Mawson (Sleaford Wheelers)           42.22


1. Luke Issitt (Sleaford Wheelers)      27.55

2. Josh Smith (Sleaford Wheelers)      30.23

3. Wade Tear (Sleaford Wheelers)      31.42

Female Juveniles:

1. Isabel Hobday (Witham Wheelers) 33.42

2. Amie Hatton (Sleaford Wheelers)  34.00

3. Elise Hatton (Sleaford Wheelers)   34.08

Fastest Sleaford Wheelers juvenile: Luke Issitt.