malton whs (yorkshire spoco event)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 11-Mar-17
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10.5 Miles
  • Course: V411/1
  • Closing Date: 28-Feb-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Duggleby breaks course record at Sledmere

  • Published: 12 Mar 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Adam Duggleby broke the course record in claiming victory at the Malton Wheelers 10.5 event at Sledmere, East Yorkshire.

Duggleby (Vive Le Velo) was a double Paralympic gold medal winner for Great Britain at Rio 2016 alongside Stephen Bate.

And the 32-year-old was in fine form again on Saturday, stopping the clock at 22.29 to earn him the course record by 16 seconds.

“I’m really happy with the win,” Duggleby said, “It’s a hard course and it is my first time trial of the year.

“I haven’t ridden the course but I know all the roads round here from training, it was mostly downhill going out and very steep on the way back. At one stage I was down to around 10 miles per hour.”

Duggleby has few more races lined up including the Yorkshire RC hilly next weekend before heading for training and event in Trinidad.

“The reason for time trialling this year is because me and Stephen are targeting a win in the time trial at the World Champs in South Africa in August,” he added.

Philip Graves (Nopinz) was second, but his time was one minute 22 seconds off the pace set by Duggleby.

Nick Nettleton (Wilson Wheels RT) completed the top three, but he was a further minute behind Graves.

Hannah Bayes was the fastest woman on the day, the Scarborough Paragon rider clocked a time of 29.31 on the 10.5 mile course.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Adam Duggleby (Vive Le Velo)    22.29

2. Philip Graves (Nopinz)       23.51

3. Nick Nettleton (Wilson Wheels RT)           24.68

4. Mark Wolstenholme (Team Swift) 25.01

5. Blair Buss (SSLL Racing Team)     25.15

6. Stephen Dodds (Scarborough Paragon)     25.30

7. Melvin Blackford (Bridlington CC)           25.31

8. Peter Hook (VC York)       25.36

9. Joe Faichney (City RC)      25.47

10. Benjamin Harmer (GS Creazzon) 25.58

Woman: Hannah Bayes (Scarborough Paragon)         29.31