catford cc (150 riders) (entries close 02/10/2016)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 09-Oct-16
  • Time: 09:30
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: GH/32
  • Closing Date: 02-Oct-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Bussell wins classic Catford encounter

  • Published: 10 Oct 16
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Richard Bussell (RST-AeroCoach) repeated his 2015 victory to win Catford CC’s classic hill climb on Sunday.

Widely tipped to break Phil Mason’s 33-year-old course record, Bussell’s eventual time of 1.50.6 was a few seconds away from that mark, but was enough to beat James Lowden (Team ASL360) into second place, who recorded 1.53.4.

James Hayward (Woolwich CC) and Isaac Mundy (Oxford University CC) both shared third spot, each recording 1.55.4.

2015 winner Maryka Sennema (Paceline RT) also repeated her success of the previous year, recording 2.39.3 on the Yorks Hill climb. Anna Henderson (Lovelo Cinelli RT) was second with 2.47.3 and Jocelyn Lowden (Lewes Wanderers CC) clocked 2.48.7 for third spot.

Elsewhere on the results sheet, Sonny Parker (Old Portlians CC) was fastest Junior, clocking 2.09.3. Bill Bell (Bigfoot CC) took the Vet’s prize, recording 1.57.8, which was enough for sixth spot overall, with Debbie Percival (34 Nomads CC) taking the Vets Women classification with 3.04.7. The team prize was taken by InGear QuickVit Trainsharp.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.


Pos   Name        Club  Time

1     Richard Bussell   RST-Aerocoach     1.50.6
2     James Lowden      Team ASL360 1.53.4
=3    James Hayward     Woolwich CC 1.55.4
=3    Isaac Mundy (Oxford University CC)  1.55.4
5     Rowan Brackston   Imperial College CC     1.57.2
6     Bill Bell   Bigfoot CC  1.57.8
7     William Bourne    Handsling RT      1.58.2
8     George Fowler     NFTO Pro Cycling  1.58.5
9     Robert Borek      DRK Racing  2.02.4
10    Neil Lauder 4T+ Velo Club     2.02.7

Women: Maryka Sennema   Paceline RT 2.39.3

Juniors: Sonny Parker   Old Portlians CC  2.09.3

Vets Men: Bill Bell     Bigfoot CC  1.57.8

Vets Women: Debbie Percival   34 Nomads CC      3.04.7
Team: InGear QuickVit Trainsharp