brighton mitre cc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 08-Oct-16
  • Time: 11:00
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: gh/92
  • Closing Date: 27-Sep-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Tadros gets in gear to win Brighton Mitre event

  • Published: 09 Oct 16
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Peter Tadros (In-Gear Quckvit Trainsharp RT) road to an emphatic victory by nine seconds in the morning Brighton Mitre CC hill climb.

After winning a host of 10 and 25 mile time-trials earlier this season Tadros showed that he is just as fast uphill as he is on the flat clocking a time of four minutes and one second on the mile long climb.

The GH/92 course sees riders leave the village of Steyning in East Sussex before sharply climbing up a steep climb over 1,704 yards which has a maximum gradient of 20 per cent.

Veteran Tadros denied host club rider Gareth Thyer (Brighton Mitre CC) the victory who had to settle for second in a time of 4.10.

Third place on the day was Mike Miller (Twickenham CC) in a time of 4.22.

Tamar Vanderhaas (Lewes Wanderes CC) clocked 5.35 to win the women's category by six seconds from Frances Bromley (Buxton CC).

*All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Peter Tadros (In-Gear Quckvit Trainsharp RT) 4.01

2 Gareth Thyer (Brigton Mitre CC) 4.10

3 Mike Millar (Twickenham CC) 4.22

4 Nick Martin (East Grinstead CC) 4.27

5 Ben Huttly (Brigton Mitre CC)  4.32

6 Callum Middleton (Lewes Wanderes CC) 4.33

7 Adam Barrett (Brigton Mitre CC) 4.36

8 Alex McLaren (Brigton Mitre CC) 4.36

9 Giles Ruffer (Brigton Mitre CC) 4.43

10 Andrew Larking (Sussex Revolution VC) 4.43

Woman: Tamar Vanderhaas (Lewes Wanderes CC) 5.35