leicester forest cc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 13-Aug-16
  • Time: 17:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: a10/11
  • Closing Date: 02-Aug-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Guilor leads one-two in Leicester Forest CC 10

  • Published: 14 Aug 16
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Ian Guilor (Mapperly CC) clocked a time of 20 minutes and 33 second as he rode to victory in the  Leicester Forest CC 10.

After placing second in the Rockingham 10 last month Guilor went one better on this occasion taking victory ahead of team-mate Shaun Eden who finished in 20.42.

The A10/11 course sees riders compete along the A46 from just outside Syston towards Cotgrave before making a triangle and returning back.

Third place on the day was Courtney Blockley-Campton (Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT) in a time of 20.45, just 12 seconds behind the winner.

Host club rider Lucy Sturgess was the women's category winner clocking a time of 24.11 in her first competition on a time trial bike.

The fastest veteran on standard was 83-year-old Rob Hallam who finished in a time of 26.54 which was a +6.53 in the competition.   

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Ian Guilor (Mapperly CC) 20.33

2 Shaun Eden (Mapperly CC) 20.42

3 Courtney Blockley-Campton (Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT) 20.45

=4 Robert Gibbons (Hinckley Cycle Racing Club) 20.55

=4 Jamie Haines (Melton Olympic CC) 20.55

6 Leon Wright (Team PB Peformance) 20.57

7 Sean Vincent (Team Bottrill) 20.59

8 Richard Hamblin (Sleaford Whls) 21.01

9 Geoff Platts (Team Bottrill) 21.07

10 James Flahey (Coalville Whls) 21.10

Fastest veteran on standard: Ron Hallam (South Pennine CC) +6.53

Woman: Lucy Sturgess (Leicester Forest CC) 24.11

Fastest team: Mapperly CC