# Tyneside Vagabonds CC (Mountain TT)(Lakes & Lancs Spoco)(entries close 12/05/24)

### **Vagabonds Mountain Time Trial**

19/05/2024 10:00

**M47** 

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Belsay First School, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 0ET.

There is limited parking in the grounds of Belsay First School and additional parking near to the Start Line (please leave sufficient room near to the Start line for the Timekeepers car.

#### Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of Race HQs onto the A696, then immediately second right onto the minor road towards Bolam Lake (approximately 200 yds from Race HQs).

#### Course details

START at Belsay on unclassified road, 200yds north of junction with the A696 and B6524. Proceed north on unclassified road via Bolam Lake to junction with B6343 (6.4 miles). Turn left to Scots Gap then first right (RIDERS TAKE CARE) onto unclassified road to Rothley crossroads (9.0 miles) and straight ahead to Ewesley Station, Coldrife, Forestburn Gate, Garleigh summit (15.2m) and descend to Rothbury (17.6m) Bear left immediately after the bridge, past Rothbury church, and left again to Thropton. Bear left down bank to Flotterton at the end of the village and bear left to Hepple (23.2m). Continue straight ahead to Bilsmoor timed climb. Proceed to Elsdon (29.2m) and turn left at the end of the village to climb The Gibbet (1:6 or 1:7). Proceed to Harwood Gate House (35.4m) and turn right onto the B6342 for 1.5m, then take the right turn and proceed to Knowesgate (38.5m). Turn onto the A696 towards Belsay. Half a mile north of Belsay, take the slip road to the left and FINISH (47 miles)

#### **Local regulations**

As per CTT. Do not cut right hand bends or risk disqualification.

#### **Organiser contact details**

David Davison 291 Wingrove Road North Newcastle upon Tyne 07970 000 535

dcdavison214@gmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Ewa Johnson

Start Marshal: Sharon Dyson

Finish Timekeeper: Ewa Johnson

Finish Marshal: Sharon Dyson

Timed Climb of Bilsmoor Timekeepers: Peter & Frances Schultz.

#### **Course records**

#### Solo Open

1:49:30 Adam Wild 19-May-19

#### **Solo Female**

2:14:43 Fiona Burnie 19-May-19

#### **Solo Open (Junior)**

2:07:37 Daniel Holmes 23-May-21

#### **Solo Female (Junior)**

2:48:15
Elizabeth McKinnon
23-May-21 | Tyneside Vagabonds CC (Mountain TT)(Lakes & Lancs Spoco)

#### Awards/prizes

See Separate prize list.

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

# Tyneside Vagabonds CC (Mountain TT)(Lakes & Lancs Spoco)(entries close 12/05/24)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
11	10:11:00	Celia Michie	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Female	Senior
12	10:12:00	Angela McGurk	Blaydon CC	Female	Vet
13	10:13:00	Diane Chaney	Derwentside CC	Female	Vet
14	10:14:00	Madeleine Bell	Musselburgh RCC	Female	Senior
15	10:15:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
16	10:16:00	John Hopper	Zeus CRT	Open	Vet
17	10:17:00	Paul Lofthouse	Tyne Tri	Open	Vet
18	10:18:00	Andy Jacott	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Senior
19	10:19:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Vet
20	10:20:00	Christopher Browell	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Senior
21	10:21:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC	Open	Vet
22	10:22:00	lan Mclean	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Vet
23	10:23:00	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	Open	Vet
24	10:24:00	Russell Hughes	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Vet
25	10:25:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT	Open	Vet
26	10:26:00	Max Gott	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
27	10:27:00	Jeff Belt	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
28	10:28:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Vet
29	10:29:00	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club	Open	Vet
30	10:30:00	Roger Clarke	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Vet
31	10:31:00	David Webster	Velouse Flyers	Open	Vet
32	10:32:00	Randle Shenton	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
33	10:33:00	Keith Taylor	Derwentside CC	Open	Vet
34	10:34:00	Lee Ridden	Reifen Racing	Open	Vet
35	10:35:00	Mark Reed	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Open	Vet
36	10:36:00	Frank Moore	GS Metro	Open	Senior
37	10:37:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC	Open	Vet
38	10:38:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Vet
39	10:39:00	Graham Thompson	Protech Velo	Open	Vet
40	10:40:00	Rob Carter	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Open	Vet
41	10:41:00	Alexander Storey	GS Metro	Open	Senior
42	10:42:00	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
43	10:43:00	Josef Murray	Protech Velo	Open	Senior
44	10:44:00	Jon Sturman	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
45	10:45:00	Daniel Nieto	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Open	Senior
46	10:46:00	Jay Pitt	Outlands	Open	Senior
47	10:47:00	Garry Greenaway	Vanelli-Project GO	Open	Vet
48	10:48:00	John Routledge	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet
49	10:49:00	Lee Cuthbertson	GS Metro	Open	Senior
50	10:50:00	Marcel Schubert	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet
51	10:51:00	Terry Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Senior
52	10:52:00	Michael Charlton	GS Metro	Open	Senior
53	10:53:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles	Open	Senior
54	10:54:00	Tom Hutchinson	Team Bottrill	Open	Senior
55	10:55:00	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles	Open	Senior
56	10:56:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club	Open	Senior
57	10:57:00	Carl Donaldson	GS Metro	Open	Vet
58	10:58:00	Andrew Duggan	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	Open	Vet
59	10:59:00	Stephen Boxall	Houghton CC	Open	Vet
60	11:00:00	Adam Wild	GS Metro	Open	Senior