VC Glasgow South

The VC Glasgow South Open Time Trial will take place on the A77 south of Newton Mearns. The start is near the entrance to East Renfrewshire Golf Club. The event will also feature the SVTTA J & B Train Championship.

17/06/2023 10:00

WW10/02

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Headquarters for the event will be in the car park of the former Eastwood Gold Club, Langlee Road, G77 6RX. The venue is outdoor with no access to changing facilities. The closest toilets are located at the Avenue Shopping Centre, Mearns Cross.

Route from HQ to start

From Race HQ turn right out of car park on to Langlee Rd.

Proceed to T junction.

At T junction turn left towards the A77.

At Junction with A77 go directly accross to cycle path turning right towards Glasgow.

Follow the cycle path south for 0.8 miles to reach the start which is opposite East Renfrewshire Golf Club.

Course details

Start on A77 West of junction with M77Roundabout opposite entrance to Golf Course proceed on A77 to roundabout after Galston exit from M77 and retrace to finish at the entrance to the Golf course near junction with M77 Roundabout

Local regulations

N/A

Organiser contact details

Allan Maxwell 26 Eaglesham Road Glasgow 07501 506775

allanmaxwell27@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper - Jim Smith

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:41 John Archibald 16-Jun-18 | vc glasgow south

Solo Female

00:23:06 Kate Richardson 07-Jun-22 | St Christophers CC

Solo Male (Junior)

00:22:40

Alexander Dent

20-May-17 | national youth championship (scotland dc)(glasgow united cc)(under 17 on 31 august)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:25:47

Kate Richardson

24-Jun-18 | national youth championship (scotland dc)(glasgow united cc)(under 17 on 31 august)

Tandem

00:23:03

Jack Peasgood, Alison Patrick

16-Jun-18 | vc glasgow south (tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

N/A

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race

numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VC Glasgow South

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	10:03:00	Graeme Dean	VC Glasgow South	male	Senior
4	10:04:00	Andrew Smith	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
5	10:05:00	Deirdre O'Reilly	Lanark Race Team	female	Vet
6	10:06:00	John Watters	SVTTA	male	Vet
7	10:07:00	Oscar Marletta	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
8	10:08:00	Alan Linstead	Velopreda	male	Vet
9	10:09:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	female	Vet
10	10:10:00	Sally McLintock	Glenmarnock Wheelers	female	Senior
11	10:11:00	Emma Rogerson	Glenmarnock Wheelers	female	Vet
12	10:12:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	male	Vet
13	10:13:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club	male	Vet
14	10:14:00	Jasper Post	Law Wheelers	male	Vet
15	10:15:00	Hayley McEwan	Vanelli-Project GO	female	Vet
16	10:16:00	Elizabeth Wisdish	Glasgow Wheelers	female	Vet
17	10:17:00	Valerie Martin	Dooleys RT	female	Vet
18	10:18:00	Karl Farmer	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
19	10:19:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South	female	Vet
20	10:20:00	Douglas McArthur	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
21	10:21:00	Alex McPhee	Dooleys RT	male	Vet
22	10:22:00	Findlay Watt	Dunfermline CC	male	Vet
23	10:23:00	John Greig Johnston	Stirling Bike Club	male	Vet
24	10:24:00	Thomas McNulty	SVTTA	male	Vet
25	10:25:00	Jim Barr	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
26	10:26:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	male	Vet
27	10:27:00	Dom James	Fusion Triathlon Club	male	Senior
28	10:28:00	Kevin Duffy	Glenmarnock Wheelers	male	Vet
29	10:29:00	Ian Hannah	Newton Stewart Triathlon Club	male	Vet
30	10:30:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC	male	Vet
31	10:31:00	David Morrison	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
32	10:32:00	James Muir	Glasgow Nightingale CC	male	Vet
33	10:33:00	Kate Richardson	Alba `development Road Team	female	Espoir
34	10:34:00	Barry McColl	Peebles Cycling Club	male	Vet
35	10:35:00	Stephen Stewart	Loudoun Road Club	male	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
36	10:36:00	Liam White	Torvelo Racing	male	Senior
37	11(1):37:(1(1)	Carolyn Chambers	North Argyll CC	female	Senior
38	10:38:00	Corey Whiteford	Lanark Race Team	male	Espoir
39	10:39:00	Graeme Jardine	Bute Wheelers	male	Vet
40	10:40:00	James Cusick	Dooleys RT	male	Vet
41	10:41:00	Graham Hollinger	Torvelo Racing	male	Senior
42	10:42:00	Kyle Johnston	VC Glasgow South	male	Senior
43	10:43:00	Sam Edgar	Johnstone Wheelers	male	Espoir
44	10:44:00	Joe Hands	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Vet
45	10:45:00	Chris Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Vet