# **North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)**

# A counter for the Northumberland & Durham Cycling Association Hill Climb Best All Rounder Competition

10/09/2023 10:00

MH9

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## Headquarters

Elsdon Village Hall, Elsdon, Northumberland, NE19 1AA

## Route from HQ to start

Turn left out of Race HQs onto the B6341 in the direction of Morpeth (A696), immediately crossing over a bridge. Take the left fork in the road which is sign-posted Pennine Cycleway and continue STRAIGHT ON, over the hump back bridge (follow brown signs for Winter's Gibbet). The start line is at the first telegraph pole on the right (A1) after the bridge.

### Course details

2.2 mles Hill Climb START on minor Gibbet road south of Elsdon Village opposite first telegraph pole (A1) on the right after crossing small bridge in the direction of the Gibbet, Proceed uphill to FINISH at Northumberland National Park stone sign at the beginning of the natural lay-by.

# Local regulations

# **Organiser contact details**

Ian Gallon 17 Springfield Gardens Wallsend 07828900383 01912950742 galnufc@msn.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Peter & Frances Schultz

#### Course records

#### Solo Male 06:55.1 Marcus Cram 08-Sep-19 | North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

Solo Female 08:49.4 Hannah Farran 08-Sep-19 | North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

Solo Male (Junior) 07:34.3 John Russell 06-Sep-20 | North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

Solo Female (Junior) 09:16.6 Grace Castle 06-Sep-20 | North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

### Awards/prizes

Prizes to be determined.

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

# North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:01:00	Owen Haggerty	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Espoir
2	10:02:00	Andrew Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
3	10:03:00	Thomas Collin	Newcastle University Cycling CLub	male	Espoir
4	10:04:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT	male	Vet
5	10:05:00	Dean McLauchlan	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Senior
6	10:06:00	Angela McGurk	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
7	10:07:00	Edith Shaw	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	female	Youth
8	10:08:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
9	10:09:00	Sarah Wann	EMC Cycling	female	Vet
10	10:10:00	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
11	10:11:00	Hannah Farran	Team Boompods	female	Senior
12	10:12:00	Chris Wann	EMC Cycling	male	Vet
13	10:13:00	Adrian Armstrong	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
14	10:14:00	Lee Whittaker	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
15	10:15:00	Roger Clarke	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
16	10:16:00	John Picken	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
17	10:17:00	William McEwan	North Shields Polytechnic Club	male	Youth
18	10:18:00	John Newton	North Tyneside Riders	male	Vet
19	10:19:00	Michael Charlton	Barnesbury CC	male	Senior
20	10:20:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders	male	Vet
21	10:21:00	Michael Trow	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
22	10:22:00	Tim Burdon	Allen Valley Velo	male	Vet
23	10:23:00	Jonathan Cairns	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
24	10:24:00	Daniel Robinson	North Tyneside Riders	male	Vet
25	10:25:00	Scott Gibson	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
26	10:26:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Vet
27	10:27:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
28	10:28:00	Daniel Keegan	Cestria C.C.	male	Senior
29	10:29:00	Philip Parsley	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
30	10:30:00	Charlie Thew	Racing Metro 15	male	Junior
31	10:31:00	John Hopper	Zeus CRT	male	Vet
32	10:32:00	Michael Noble	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
33	10:33:00	Mason Bulfin	Manilla Cycling	male	Junior
34	10:34:00	Noel Stoddart	Allen Valley Velo	male	Vet
35	10:35:00	John Bowman	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
36	10:36:00	Alexander Storey	GS Metro	male	Senior
37	10:37:00	Adam Pinder	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
38	10:38:00	Tom Harcourt	Team Judge Tyrekey	male	Senior
39	10:39:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet