Otley CC (Men)(YCF Points Series)(Entries Close 08/04/23)(140 Max Across 3 Events)

10 mile TT on the V212 Course

22/04/2023 13:00

V212

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ is at the Courtyard Cafe , Rabbit Hill Business Park just off the A168 between Boroughbridge and A59

Route from HQ to start

HQ is at the start

Course details

V212 Start approx 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay-by) at a point approx 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark.

Local regulations

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users

Organiser contact details

Steven Moncur 32b Hargrave crescent Ilkley 07710268085

stevenjmoncur@yahoo.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers

Phil Hurt

Richard Haigh

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:31 Adam Duggleby 12-Sep-20 | Harrogate Nova CC (Yorkshire Spoco Event)

Solo Female

00:21:56 Abi Smith 23-Apr-22 | Otley CC (Women)(YCF points Series)(Entries Close 19/04/22)(140 max across 3 events)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:19:47 Jacob Bush 23-Apr-22 | Otley CC (Men)(YCF points series)(Entries Close 19/04/22)(140 max across 3

events)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:25:19 Isabel Mayes 04-Mar-23 | Yorkshire VTTA

Tandem

00:21:57 Katherine Rigby-jones, John Rigby-jones 15-Apr-17 | otley cc (tandems)(fee per rider)

Team TT

00:22:50 Daniel Kemp, James Sawyers 04-Mar-23 | Jem Hadar (2up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd in Mens, Womens, Junior Mens and Junior Womens Categories

1st £30

2nd £20

3rd £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Otley CC (Men)(YCF Points Series)(Entries Close 08/04/23)(140 Max Across 3 Events)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
6	13:06:00	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	male	Vet
7	13:07:00	Chris Goode	Yorkshire Coast Clarion CC	male	Vet
8	13:08:00	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	male	Vet
9	13:09:00	Jymmy Trevor (Trike)	City RC (Hull)	male	Vet
10	13:10:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	male	Vet
11	13:11:00	Nicholas Preston	Pendle Forest CC	male	Vet
12	13:12:00	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	male	Vet
13	13:13:00	Chris Scaife	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
14	13:14:00	George Young	Clifton CC York	male	Vet
15	13:15:00	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC	male	Vet
16	13:16:00	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	male	Vet
17	13:17:00	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	male	Vet
18	13:18:00	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	male	Vet
19	13:19:00	lan Hampton	Clifton CC York	male	Vet
20	13:20:00	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	male	Vet
21	13:21:00	Michael Youngson	· · · ·	male	Vet
22	13:22:00	David Hird	Hambleton RC	male	Vet
23	13:23:00	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	male	Vet
24	13:24:00	Lewis Johnson	Clifton CC York	male	Junior
25	13:25:00	Robert Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis	male	Vet
26	13:26:00	Michael Watson	Clifton CC York	male	Senior
27	13:27:00	Tony Kent	Harrogate Nova CC	male	Vet
28	13:28:00	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)	male	Espoir
29	13:29:00	Andrew Coulbeck	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	male	Vet
30	13:30:00	Daniel Kemp	Clifton CC York	male	Junior
31	13:31:00	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	male	Vet
32	13:32:00	Jonathan Hobbs	Otley CC	male	Vet
33	13:33:00	Elliot Fraser	Clifton CC York	male	Junior
34	13:34:00	John Hewison	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
35	13:35:00	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	male	Vet
36	13:36:00	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Senior

Startsheet for: Otley CC (Men)(YCF Points Series)(Entries Close... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
37	13:37:00	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	male	Vet
38	13:38:00	Stuart Henderson	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
39	13:39:00	Rich Benson	Harrogate Nova CC	male	Senior
40	13:40:00	Sam Smith	Protech Velo	male	Senior
41	13:41:00	lan Swinscoe	Moonglu CC	male	Vet
42	13:42:00	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	male	Vet
43	13:43:00	Euan Adam	Durham City Velo	male	Senior
44	13:44:00	Sam Straw	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	male	Senior
45	13:45:00	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
46	13:46:00	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	male	Vet