

Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS

Billy Lane Hill Climb

03/09/2023 11:00

THC40

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Marwood Social Centre, Brown Jug Farm, Kinninvie, Barnard Castle, County Durham, DL12 8SH

The HQ is along the unclassified road just outside of kinninvie.

If coming from Barnard Castle take the road signposted Kinninvie and it is on your right before you reach the white houses

If coming from Kinninvie itself take the unclassified road from the B6279 opposite the turning for billy lane.

Sign on will open from 9:30

Please remember to bring a working Front & Rear light along with a Helmet as this is a CTT requirement

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the Social centre and head towards Kinninvie crossroads. Go straight across at the junction and decend down to bottom of hill. The start is in the entrance to a gateway just before the climb begins. The distance from the HQ to the start is approx 1/2 a mile

Course details

If viewing this online please follow this link for course details : https://www.strava.com/segments/16100095?filter=overall

Start is by entrance to gateway just after small descent at bottom of climb. Please do not form a queue as this is still an open road and only turn up for the start a couple of minutes before you are off

Finish is in line with large white signpost just short of junction with B6282 Road is in good condition and very little traffic. Please be aware of cattle grid 2/3 of the way up the climb.

Local regulations

Please keep to the left hand side of the road at all times. This is still an open road.

Organiser contact details

Tom Harcourt 64 Elton Road Darlington

01325359748 Truocrah@Yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Head timekeeper : David Oliver

Assistant Timekeeper : Mark Foster

Course records

Solo Male 04:06.0 David Fellows 04-Sep-22 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Solo Female 04:44.7 Mary Wilkinson 05-Sep-21 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Solo Male (Junior) 04:23.3 John Russell 05-Sep-21 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Awards/prizes

Prizes still tbc. Like last year we endeavour to provide fair prizes supplied by our sponsors and prize money which is linked to number of entries.

Please remember to Sign out after the event as this may effect your end results.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
4	11:04:00	Rohan Rayner- Smith	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Senior
5	11:05:00	Tom Harcourt	Team Judge Tyrekey	male	Senior
6	11:06:00	Martin Haworth	Barton Wheelers Cycling Club	male	Vet
7	11:07:00	Steven Madeley	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Vet
8	11:08:00	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	male	Vet
9	11:09:00	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	male	Vet
10	11:10:00	Todd Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	male	Vet
11	11:11:00	Mike Jefferies	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Vet
12	11:12:00	Lewis Maynard	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Youth
13	11:13:00	Jonathan Abbott	Team Judge Tyrekey	male	Senior
14	11:14:00	David Judge	Darlington Cycling Club	male	Senior
15	11:15:00	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	male	Vet
16	11:16:00	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	female	Junior
17	11:17:00	Jamie Pattison	VC Briganti	male	Vet
18	11:18:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling	male	Senior
19	11:19:00	lan Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
20	11:20:00	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club	male	Senior
21	11:21:00	Marcus Cram	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Senior
22	11:22:00	Andrew Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	male	Senior