North Devon Velo

A sporting 25 mile time trial

09/07/2023 07:30

S12R/25A

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ is at Victory Hall, Lapford EX17 6PZ. It's opposite the Malt Scoop Pub. The hall doesn't have parking but there is a carpark 50m away in Orchard Road.

Please sign in and out; failing to sign out and return your number will result in being DQ'd.

Route from HQ to start

а

Course details

Start Lapford A377 just before the entrance to Rose Removals on the lay-by in front of disused house.

Head North along the A377 passing Eggsford Station on your LH side at approx. (4.3m) continue to Kings Nympton Cross keeping the station to your left at approx. (8.7m) keep left at the junction. Continue passing the Plymouth Arms on your RH side, continue to turn at (12.7m)

Turn Left into Deep Cut Lane and immediately turn Right around the island.

CAUTION turn Right crossing the A377. Head south down the A377 pass Portsmouth Arms on your LH side continue to Kings Nympton Cross passing the station on your RH side at approx. (17m) continue to pass Eggsford Station on your RH side at approx. (21.1m) continue to finish at junction with Popes Lane just before Lapford. At 25 miles.

Local regulations

а

Organiser contact details

Roger Sheridan Wayside Putsborough Road Georgeham 07528729332

roger@randtconsulting.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

James Benning time keeper 07775903001

Course records

Awards/prizes

First female £20; 2nd female £10; 3rd female £5

First male £20; 2nd male £10; 3rd male £5

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

North Devon Velo

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:31:00	Neil Bennett	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
2	07:32:00	Jo Lock Smith	Okehampton CC	female	Vet
3	07:33:00	Danny Hubbard	Holsworthy Peloton	male	Senior
4	07:34:00	Rebecca Cornwell	North Devon Velo	female	Senior
5	07:35:00	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
6	07:36:00	Joel Robbins	Holsworthy Peloton	male	Senior
7	07:37:00	Ben Staley	North Devon Velo	male	Senior
8	07:38:00	Bryan Smith	Okehampton CC	male	Vet
9	07:39:00	Kevin Heywood	Holsworthy Peloton	male	Vet
10	07:40:00	Alan Spurden	Chelmer CC	male	Vet
11	07:41:00	Keiron Brown	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
12	07:42:00	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC	female	Vet
13	07:43:00	Thomas Williamson- Cary	North Devon Velo	male	Senior
14	07:44:00	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	male	Vet
15	07:45:00	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC	male	Vet
16	07:46:00	David Roe	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
17	07:47:00	Ryan Kingdon	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
18	07:48:00	Phil Smith	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
19	07:49:00	Stewart Henderson	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
20	07:50:00	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
21	07:51:00	Andrew Stokes	Okehampton CC	male	Vet
22	07:52:00	Andy Hay	Tavistock Whs CC	male	Vet