# Mid Devon CC (sporting)

# P[LEASE NOTE REVISED ROUTE THIS YEAR, DUE TO ROADWORK ON USUAL COURSE

07/04/2023 08:00

S17/20S

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## **Headquarters**

Cafe 360, The Hub, Newton Rd, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot TQ13 9AZ

#### Route from HQ to start

Leaving Cafe 360, turn left to immediate T junction where right along Fore Street, after 300yds (just past the Riverside Centre, turn right in to Le Molay Littry Way, where the start can be found

#### Course details

Start in Le Molay Littry Way, Bovey Tracey, about 175 yards from the junction with Fore Street.

Continue along the B3344, across the heath to Chudleigh Knighton, where turn left (give way, take care) through the village to the junction with the B3193. Turn left (care) and proceed past Finlake Leisure Resort to turn left along the Teign Valley. (B3193).

Proceed along Teign Valley, passing Teign Valley Golf Club and the Teign House Inn to turn right, just after Venn Park Garage, at Bridford Mills on the B3193 - signposted Exeter. At the next give way, turn left on to B3212 and ascend Farrant's Hill. Continue and descend Six Mile Hill before turning left on to the Teign Valley road. Take care at the bottom of Six Mile Hill!

Retrace along the Teign Valley to its end where turn left at T junction on to the B3344 towards Chudleigh.

Finish uphill 30 yards after Rocklands shortly before Chudleigh Town itself.

## **Local regulations**

## **Organiser contact details**

Andrew Perkins Whare Pini Coombe Road Shaldon 07850 645227

ashgp@btinternet.com

## Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper: Ian Myers and Ian Whitear

#### Course records

This is a new course

## Awards/prizes

1st Male £25 2nd Male £15 3rd Male £10

2nd Vet 40-50 £10 2nd Vat 50-60 £10 2nd Vet 60-70 £10

!st Female £25 2nd Female £15 3rd Female £10

1st Juv £10 1st Jun £10

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be

nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# **Mid Devon CC (sporting)**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	Chris Barrett	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
2	08:02:00	David Allen	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
3	08:03:00	Neil Bennett	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
4	08:04:00	Jodeci Pugsley	Exeter University Triathlon Club	female	Senior
5	08:05:00	Lewis Day	University of Warwick	male	Espoir
6	08:06:00	Urszula Donigiewicz	Cranbrook Cycle Club	female	Senior
7	08:07:00	Tony Symons	Tavistock Whs CC	male	Vet
8	08:08:00	Simon Rendell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Senior
9	08:09:00	James Manthorp	Truro CC	male	Senior
10	08:10:00	Simon Marshall	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Senior
11	08:11:00	Florence Martha Sargent	Exeter University Triathlon Club	female	Espoir
12	08:12:00	Stephen White	Sid Valley CC	male	Vet
13	08:13:00	lan Gaffney	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Senior
14	08:14:00	Pete Bishop	Exeter Whs CC	male	Vet
15	08:15:00	Josh Small	University of Warwick	male	Espoir
16	08:16:00	Dom Armstrong	Okehampton CC	male	Senior
17	08:17:00	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC	female	Vet
18	08:18:00	Henry Cadwallader	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Youth
19	08:19:00	Mark Hughes	1st Chard Wheelers	male	Vet
20	08:20:00	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	male	Vet
21	08:21:00	Jacob Start	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Youth
22	08:22:00	Sam Rowell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Senior
23	08:23:00	Ryan Edwards	University of Exeter Cycling Club	male	Senior
24	08:24:00	Andrew Mapson	1st Chard Wheelers	male	Vet
25	08:25:00	Piers Mahn	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Espoir
26	08:26:00	James Stevenson	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet

Startsheet for: Mid Devon CC (sporting)
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
27	08:27:00	Neil Castree	Torbay Tri Club	male	Vet
28	08:28:00	Stuart McPhail	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	male	Senior
29	08:29:00	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC	male	Vet
30	08:30:00	Gregory Moss	North Devon Velo	male	Senior
31	08:31:00	lan Deakin	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
32	08:32:00	Julian Smith	Torbay Tri Club	male	Vet
33	08:33:00	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
34	08:34:00	Joseph Sheppard	Cranbrook Cycle Club	male	Senior
35	08:35:00	lan Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	male	Vet
36	08:36:00	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
37	08:37:00	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	male	Vet
38	08:38:00	Nigel Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	male	Vet
39	08:39:00	James Pearcy	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Espoir
40	08:40:00	Callum Start	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Espoir
41	08:41:00	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon Cycling Club	male	Vet
42	08:42:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	male	Vet
43	08:43:00	George Kimber	Embark Spirit BSS	male	Senior
44	08:44:00	Harry Birchill	Saint Piran	male	Senior
45	08:45:00	Dean Robson	Caesarean CC (Jersey)	male	Senior