Birdwell Wheelers

Birdwell Wheelers Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 29th April 2023 First rider off at 14:08

29/04/2023 14:00

010/1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, Hatfield Woodhouse, DN7 6NF.

Link to map: http://tinurl.com/jj4zgwh

Route from HQ to start

Course details

Start on A614 at Lamp Post No 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed south on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026) Encircle island and retrace northwards on A614 to finish at Lamp Post No 08212 at the northern corner of triangle at the end of Ancient Lane (10.000)

Local regulations

Please ensure you read the risk assessment at signing on.

No warming up on the course after the event (and the TT bike event to follow) has started.

No U-turns within sight of the start or finish.

Keep your head up at all times.

Do not stop at finish to ask for times - return to HQ as soon as possible.

You must wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally-accepted safety standar.

NB YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO START UNLESS YOUR BIKE IS FITTED WITH A WORKING FRONT AND A REAR LIGHT.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control: it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Organiser contact details

Trevor Mayne
11 Prospect Thurlstone Barnsley
07391 796488
01226370242
trevormayne11@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Members of Birdwell Wheelers TBC

Course records

Solo Male 00:18:59 Ben Turner 07-Aug-21 | Tickhill Velo Club

Solo Female

00:21:57

Sarah Storey

05-Sep-20 | Common Lane Occasionals (cheques payable to P Laud)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:21:02

Theo Anderson

11-Sep-22 | National Youth Championship Final (North Midlands DC)(Under 17 on 31 August)(Qualifiers from district heats only)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:27:48

Rebecca Dawes

29-Aug-20 | Rutland CC & VTTA (North Midlands) incorporating N Midlands District Championships

Tandem

00:19:32

Ian Greenstreet, Rachael Elliott

18-Sep-21 | VTTA National 10 Mile Championship (VTTA North Midlands Group) (Preference To VTTA Members)(Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

The fastest solo rider will hold the Taylor Trophy for one

year. The fastest woman rider will hold the Jim Carr

Trophy for one year.

Fastest male £40 Fastest Female £40

2nd male £35 2nd Female £30

3rd male £30

Fastest male vets 40-49yrs/ 50-59/ 60-65/ 70+: £25 each

(One rider-one prize applies, excepting trophies.)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Birdwell Wheelers

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
8	14:08:00	Paul Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers	male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Michael Allen	Team Enable - M.I. Racing	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	John Brearley	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	male	Senior
11	14:11:00	Richard Walker	VTTA (North Midlands)	male	Vet
12	14:12:00	Lydia Turan	JRC Interflon Race Team	female	Junior
13	14:13:00	Mark Symons	Hull Thursday RC	male	Vet
14	14:14:00	Cheryl Symons	Hull Thursday RC	female	Vet
15	14:15:00	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	male	Vet
16	14:16:00	Paula Fisher	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	female	Vet
17	14:17:00	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC	male	Vet
18	14:18:00	Matthew Sewell	Beeston Road Club	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	Jo Corbett	Sherwood CC	female	Vet
20	14:20:00	Andrew Miller	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	male	Vet
22	14:22:00	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	male	Vet
23	14:23:00	Gillian Campbell	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	female	Vet
24	14:24:00	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	male	Vet
25	14:25:00	Rikky Hughes	Droitwich Cycling Club	male	Senior
26	14:26:00	Russell Carter	South Pennine RC	male	Vet
27	14:27:00	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	male	Senior
29	14:29:00	Phil Barnes	SheHair Racing Team	male	Vet
30	14:30:00	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	male	Senior
31	14:31:00	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	male	Vet
32	14:32:00	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	male	Vet
33	14:33:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	male	Vet
34	14:34:00	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	male	Senior
35	14:35:00	Jymmy Trevor	City RC (Hull)	male	Vet
36	14:36:00	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	male	Vet

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
37	14:37:00	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park CyclingClub	male	Vet
38	14:38:00	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	male	Vet
39	14:39:00	Giles White	Sherwood CC	male	Vet
40	14:40:00	Ady Dench	Team Sheffield	male	Vet
41	14:41:00	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)	male	Espoir
42	14:42:00	Andrew Coulbeck	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	male	Vet
43	14:43:00	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	male	Vet
44	14:44:00	Stephen Wilkinson	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	male	Vet
45	14:45:00	Sharon Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	female	Vet
46	14:46:00	Harry Nolan	trainSharp	male	Senior
47	14:47:00	Allan Wailoo	7 Hills Cycling Club	male	Vet
48	14:48:00	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	male	Vet
49	14:49:00	Stuart Henderson	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
50	14:50:00	Mathew Stonley	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
51	14:51:00	John Martin	Elmsall Road Club	male	Vet
52	14:52:00	Martin Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC	male	Vet
53	14:53:00	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	male	Senior