Liverpool Braveheart BC (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

April Fools Time Trial

01/04/2023 14:00

D10/1

Sponsored By

SDEN CONSULT & STRUCTURAL ENGIN

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Signing on will be in the layby (Ormskirk RD) near to the Wheatsheaf/Holdi Indian restaurant (sat nav WA11 7TA).

Please note, there are no changing or toilet facilities. Please arrive race ready.

Each competitor must sign on when collecting and returning their race numbers at the signing on area, this is a CTT Requirement. Please pick up your number from the signing on area and return it at the end of the race, do not forget to sign out. Numbers should be pinned to the lower back area and be clearly visible.

Make sure you call out your number at the finish, otherwise your time may not be recorded. Do not remain, or ask for your time, at the finish.

Parking will be available near to signing on, please pay attention to the marshals who will advise you on the best place to park, please do not park near to the houses/bungalows in the local area or in the Holdi car park. NO parking near to the start or finish.

Route from HQ to start

Please use the following map to ride up to the start. Competitors who have not yet started should not travel in the direction of finish past the timekeeper at the finishing point, follow the green arrows to the start and to return. At times you will be riding on the course, please be respectful of other competitors and ride single file.

Course details

Rainford 10 mile TT course. START at a white mark painted on the kerb adjacent to the entrance to a bridleway on Intake Lane (to the SE of Bickerstaffe Church). Proceed to join the A570 Rainford by-pass dual carriageway at the Wheatsheaf traffic island (1.691 mi). LEFT and proceed on the A570 to the traffic island at the M58 interchange (3.353 mi). ENCIRCLE and retrace to the Wheatsheaf traffic island. STRAIGHT ON along the A570 to the next traffic island (Rainford island - 6.980 mi)). ENCIRCLE and retrace to the Wheatsheaf traffic island (8.763 mi). LEFT and proceed ahead to finish at the gated entrance to a plantation, some 700 or so yards short of the starting point.

Local regulations

Cycling Time Trials strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that conforms to a recognised safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 all competitors under 18 must wear a helmet.

A working front and rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use. **No Lights, No ride**.

Riders MUST NOT stand in the road at the start or finish. Riders MUST NOT make U-turns in the road near the start or finish.

Riders MUST NOT ride with their head down. Any rider observed to be riding in an unsafe manner or disregarding the Highway Code may face disciplinary action

Riders must exercise care at all road junctions, riders must come up off their tri bars and be in full control of their bike at all 3 roundabouts on the course.

Riders must cover the shoulders and top of your arm (traditional tri suits are not acceptable if they do not cover the shoulders and upper arm).

Organiser contact details

Richard Gadsden 15 Bamforth Place Bromborough 07800818263

gaggy15@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Katherine Wooder & Dom McGuiness

Course records

Solo Male

00:18:45 Phil Williams 24-Apr-21 | Mersey Tri

Solo Female

00:22:26 Becky Lewis 03-Jun-17 | liverpool phoenix cc (aintree)(wcttca 4 of 11)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:21:55
Thomas Stewart
02-Sep-17 | frodsham wheelers (charity event)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:28:40
Kathryn Schofield
21-Apr-18 | Runcorn CC (Entries close 08/04/2018)

Tandem

00:24:08 Steve Hodge, Iain Hodge 27-May-17 | Harry Middleton CC (Tandems) (Fee per rider)

Team TT

00:19:57
Darren Maironis, David James Williams
15-Sep-18 | liverpool braveheart bc (2-up ttt)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Liverpool Braveheart BC (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Michael Clinton	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	male	Vet
2	14:01:00	James Clinton	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	male	Junior
3	14:03:00	Simon Phillips	Stockport Tri Club	male	Vet
4	14:03:00	Mike Bevan	Stockport Tri Club	male	Vet
5	14:05:00	Magi Williams	Mersey Tri	female	Senior
6	14:05:00	Sean Harris	Mersey Tri	male	Senior
7	14:07:00	Louis Johnson	Mersey Tri	male	Senior
8	14:07:00	Conor Ohare	Mersey Tri	male	Senior
9	14:09:00	Philip Johnson	Mersey Tri	male	Senior
10	14:09:00	Al Smithson	Mersey Tri	male	Senior
11	14:11:00	Christopher Thomas	Blackburn & District CTC	male	Vet
12	14:11:00	Craig Howarth	Rossendale RC	male	Vet
13	14:13:00	Theresa Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	female	Vet
14	14:13:00	Paul Russell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	male	Vet
15	14:15:00	Neil Cooper	Liverpool Century RC	male	Vet
16	14:15:00	Colin Hayes	Liverpool Century RC	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	male	Senior
18	14:17:00	David James Williams	Velotik Racing Team	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	Jason Bateman	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	male	Vet
20	14:19:00	Michael Ellerton	SheHair Racing Team	male	Vet