# National Youth Championship (North East DC)(N&DCA)(Under 17 on 31 August)(championship entry forms only)

**Event held in conjunction with Derwentside CC M107 Open Event** 

10/07/2022 08:00

M107S

**Sponsored By** 



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

We are using Edmundbyers Village Hall as Race HQs for this event - 16 The Closes, Edmundbyers, Consett, DH8 9NH. There is parking in the field directly opposite the Village Hall and in surrounding streets. Please park responsibly so not to disrupt people who live in the village. Light refreshments will be served after the conclusion of the Youth Championship Heat and the Open event (Derwentside CC).

#### Route from HQ to start

Please allow plenty of time to get from Race HQs to the start line for this event, as it is approximately 4.5 miles away. The start line for the Youth event is a shortened version of the M107 - riders will start approx 115m west of the Kiln Pit Hill Crossroads in the direction of Slaley (approx 8 minute drive). There is no competitor parking in this area, so I suggest riders get dropped off and drivers continue on the course to park up somewhere on the route, or follow the route back to Race HQs to wait for riders finishing. To get to the start line from Race HQs, travel east on the B6278 until you get to the A68. Here, you turn left and travel in a north-westerly direction to the Kiln Pitt Hill crossroads, turning left in the direction of Slaley.

#### Course details

START adjacent to the double metal farm gates, approximately 115m west of the Kiln Pit Hill Crossroads in the direction of Slaley. Take the second turning on the left (riders take care) towards the Derwent Reservoir. Proceed past Carricks picnic area to the T-Junction with the B6306. Turn left (riders take care) and continue to the FINISH (Edmundbyers Village sign) shortly before Edmundbyers (8 miles).

#### Local regulations

#### **Organiser contact details**

Sharon Dyson 8 Horton Manor Front Street Blyth 07837 607219 01670 531993 sharonmdyson@gmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Sharon Dyson

Finish Timekeeper: Frances Schultz

Assistant Timekeeper: Millie Swainson

#### Course records

This will be the first time we are officially using the shortened M107S course for an event, so no course records exist.

#### Awards/prizes

All competitors will receive a Championship Medal and Certificate. Category winners will be automatically put forward to represent the NE District at the Championship Final. This year's final is being hosted by the North Midlands District on Sunday 11th September, 2022.

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must

report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

### **Startsheet**

## National Youth Championship (North East DC)(N&DCA)(Under 17 on 31 August)(championship entry forms only)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	08:01:00	Zavier Cleathero	Derwentside CC	male	Youth
2	いお・いク・いい	Amelia Cleathero	Racing Metro 15	female	Junior
3	08:03:00	II LIKE MANNEHIV	North Tyneside Riders CC	male	Junior
4	08:04:00	Maximus Murray	Racing Metro 15	male	Junior
5	08:05:00	Harris Hall	Team VC	male	Junior