Islington CC (Women have priority for 50% of places)

Islington CC open TT

23/07/2022 14:00

F15/10E

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The HQ is at Brogborough Village Hall Ridgway Rd, Brogborough, Bedford MK43 0YA. It is open from 12:30.

The HQ is very close to Ridgmont Train Station alternatively there is parking at the HQ. Please be aware parking is limited.

Refreshments will be available for the duration of the event and up to announcing the results for all surviving/returning riders!

You are reminded that when you finish your number will be returned to the HQ where you are required to sign back off. Failure to do so will result in your time not being recorded.

Route from HQ to start

Due to the change in the course the route is further than planned from the HQ.

Please head to Bedford Road from HQ and make a right turn on to Bedford Road. On the second roundabout take the third exit on to Beancroft Road. (Please be aware this roundabout is one end of the course and riders will be aproaching rom the opposite way). Go to the end of Beancroft Road and take a left turn on to Bedford Road. The start is at the end of this road. GPX route: http://ridewithgps.com/routes/40270611

A second route to the start on quieter roads is availble here https://ridewithgps.com/routes/40270763

Course details

Course route: https://ridewithgps.com/routes/21256684

Start at north end of Bedford Road, Marsten Moretaine 25yds before main road.

Proceed to junction, turn left onto old road and continue to Marsten RAB, where:-

Turn (1.1 miles) and retrace past junction with Bedford Road (start) to Fields Road RAB, where:-

Turn (3.2 miles) and retrace to Marsten RAB, where:-

Turn (6.3 miles) and retrace past junction with Bedford Road (start) to Fields Road RAB, where:-

Turn (8.6 miles) and retrace to:-

Finish on old A421, north of (before) junction with Green Lane.

Local regulations

Please observe the Highway Code. Ride with your HEAD UP at all times. Regulations provide that all competitors must observe the law of the land relating to road use and any riders found riding dangerously must expect to be liable to strict disciplinary action. Sign in from 12:30, please remember to sign back in after your ride, failure to do so could lead to DQ. First rider off at 14:00.

FRONT & REAR LIGHTS NEEDED AS WELL AS A HELMET, NO LIGHTS NO RIDE.

Organiser contact details

Julian Carty 12A, Hawarden Road London 07966594531

cartyjulian95@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time keeping will be done by Michael Bannister and Annette Lacey from CTT.

Course records

Solo Male

00:21:04 Ady Dench 09-Jul-22 | Bossard Wheelers CC (Charity Event)

Solo Female

00:24:48 Linda Dewhurst 09-Jul-22 | Bossard Wheelers CC (Charity Event)

Awards/prizes

Mens 1st £15, 2nd £10, 3rd £5

Ladies 1st £15, 2nd £10, 3rd £5

Fastest team £15

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Islington CC (Women have priority for 50% of places)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	male	Vet
2	14:02:00	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	male	Vet
3	14:03:00	Dylan Odds	Islington Cycling Club	male	Junior
4	14:04:00	Fran Lou	Giant Camden Team Liv	female	Vet
5	14:05:00	Catherine Hadfield	Islington Cycling Club	female	Senior
6	14:06:00	Yuri Zubaida	Islington Cycling Club	male	Senior
7	14:07:00	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers	male	Vet
8	14:08:00	Stephen De Souza	Islington Cycling Club	male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Alice Elwood	CC London	female	Senior
10	14:10:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs	male	Vet
11	14:11:00	Duncan Little	Islington Cycling Club	male	Senior
12	14:12:00	Graeme Church	QN Racing	male	Para-cyclist
13	14:13:00	Dan Gorenkin	Barts and the London Cycling Club	male	Senior
14	14:14:00	John O'Gorman	Team Trident	male	Senior
15	14:15:00	Garret Fay	Icknield RC	male	Vet
16	14:16:00	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Trevor Hook	Team Milton Keynes	male	Vet
18	14:18:00	Sophie Walker Meers	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	female	Senior
19	14:19:00	Thomas Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Junior
20	14:20:00	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Martin Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
22	14:22:00	Austen Lowe	Watford Velo Sport	male	Senior
23	14:23:00	John Curtin	Hitchin Nomads CC	male	Vet
24	14:24:00	Theocharis Ledakis	Islington Cycling Club	male	Senior
25	14:25:00	Steve Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	male	Vet
26	14:26:00	Richard Hutt	Harp RC	male	Vet
27	14:27:00	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Amy Pritchard	Giant Camden Team Liv	female	Vet
29	14:29:00	Fran Brown	East London Triathletes	female	Para-cyclist

Startsheet for: Islington CC (Women have priority for 50% of pl...23/07/2022Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations23/07/2022

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	14:30:00	Tony Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	male	Vet
31	14:31:00	Josh Lovell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	male	Senior
32	14:32:00	John Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC	male	Vet
33	14:33:00	Paul Newman	Shorter Rochford RT	male	Vet
34	14:34:00	Daniel Chambers	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Senior
35	14:35:00	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	male	Senior